NVivo- Verktøy for kvalitativ metode
Nvivo er et program som bistår med å håndterere mange av de manuelle oppgavene som er knyttet til kvalitativ analyse. Programvaren installeres for UIA brukere via AppsAnywhere
Logg på https://appsanywhere.uia.no/login
Finn programmet, velg ønsket versjon
Nvivo 14 er nå tilgjenglig for UiA. (14.12.2023) Med denne versjonen kan du jobbe i team. Se mer informasjon om Team samarbeid fra Alfasoft
Andre versjoner:
Nvivo (2020). "NVivo was released in March 2020 and it supersedes NVivo 12. The latest version of NVivo doesn’t have a version number assigned to it, it’s simply called ‘NVivo’" . https://support.qsrinternational.com/s/article/What-is-the-latest-version-of-NVivo. Note: "Projects from the latest version of NVivo cannot be opened in older versions of NVivo such as NVivo 12 or NVivo 11. That means if you have done work in new NVivo - Windows or NVivo - Mac project, you will not be able to open it in an older copy/version of NVivo that you might own" https://support.qsrinternational.com/s/article/When-opening-a-project-I-receive-an-error-message-that-the-project-was-created-in-a-newer-version-of-NVivo
Klikk Download for å installere
Start opp - registrerer deg med lisenskoden som er oppgitt for programmet via UiA Appsanyhwere
For bistand knyttet til installering kan UiA hjelp kontaktes. For bistand knyttet til bruk av programmet, se brukerstøtte under. Bruk dokumentasjonen og veiledning som finnes, support kan eventuelt kontaktes
Se også informasjon om Nettskjema.
Nettskjema er et verktøy for datainnsamling på nett for både ansatte og studenter. Løsningen er fleksibel og kan brukes både for spørreundersøkelse og større datainnsamlinger. Nettskjema er en sikker løsning som leveres av Universitetet i Oslo. Det finnes også mobilapp løsninger for opptak av lyd og bilde (Nettskjema- diktafon og Nettskjema Bilde). Gå til Nettskjema for mer informasjon
Support
Nvivo Customer support center:
Alfasoft Norge: Du må oppgi lisens nummer for NVIVO produktet, Det finner du ved å logge på UIA Appsanywhere, velg Nvivo og versjonen
Brukerveiledninger
Norsk:
UiA. Skaar, S.E. (2018). Bruk av NVivo i arbeid med kvalitative data. UiA Beta
UiS Biblioteket, innføringskurs, øvelser
Engelsk:
Nvivo help from QSR International
PDF Nvivo 11 - Windows Getting started guide
PDF Nvivo 11 for MAC getting started guide
Flere demonstrasjoner fra QSR på Youtube
UiS The library; Nvivo course Canvas (Norsk/English)
Learning NVivo - kurs fra linkedin.com/learning Logg på med UiA epost-adressen din; velg deretter å fortsette som University of Agder
Filtyper for Nvivo prosjekt, Windows og MAC
Team-Samarbeid:
Tips fra Alfasoft om å jobbe i team med Nvivo
Nvivo 12 Essentials (Windows) by
NVivo 12 Essentials, 1st Edition, now for version 12.5.0 is our comprehensive guide to the world s most popular qualitative data analysis software. This book has two authors. Bengt Edhlund is a software trainer with decades of experience teaching and writing about research software. Allan McDougall has worked with NVivo as a qualitative health researcher and doctoral student. We have co-authored this book to provide instruction to NVivo users of all skill levels and experience with both qualitative data analysis and qualitative research methods will benefit from this book. We break down the functional components of this intricate software. We also strive to provide practical, anecdotal advice for using NVivo 12 for every stage of your research project. Further, we strive to provide advice on using NVivo 12 in a collaborative environment. A topic on which we are aware many of our colleagues are interested. Please enjoy our book and feel free to contact us at any time at: info@formkunskap.com
Call Number: 001.42028 EdhISBN: 9781387749492Publication Date: 2019-04-11
NVivo 12 for Mac Essentials (MAC) by
NVivo 12 for Mac Essentials (for version 12.4.0) is our comprehensive guide to the world's most popular qualitative data analysis software. This book has two authors. Bengt Edhlund is a software trainer with decades of experience teaching and writing about research software. Allan McDougall has worked with NVivo as a qualitative health researcher and doctoral student. We have co-authored this book to provide instruction to NVivo users of all skill levels and experience with both qualitative data analysis and qualitative research methods will benefit from this book. We break down the functional components of this intricate software. We also strive to provide practical, anecdotal advice for using NVivo for Mac for every stage of your research project. Please enjoy our book and feel free to contact us at any time at: info@formkunskap.com
Call Number: 001.42028 EdhISBN: 9780359561759Publication Date: 2019-06-09
A Step-By-step Guide to Qualitative Data Coding by
A Step-by-Step Guide to Qualitative Data Codingis a comprehensive qualitative data analysis guide. It is designed to help readers to systematically analyze qualitative data in a transparent and consistent manner, thus promoting the credibility of their findings. The book examines the art of coding data, categorizing codes, and synthesizing categories and themes. Using real data for demonstrations, it provides step-by-step instructions and illustrations for analyzing qualitative data. Some of the demonstrations include conducting manual coding using Microsoft Word and how to use qualitative data analysis software such as Dedoose, NVivo and QDA Miner Lite to analyze data. It also contains creative ways of presenting qualitative findings and provides practical examples. After reading this book, readers will be able to: Analyze qualitative data and present their findings Select an appropriate qualitative analysis tool Decide on the right qualitative coding and categorization strategies for their analysis Develop relationships among categories/themes Choose a suitable format for the presentation of the findings It is a great resource for qualitative research instructors and undergraduate and graduate students who want to gain skills in analyzing qualitative data or who plan to conduct a qualitative study. It is also useful for researchers and practitioners in the social and health sciences fields. heir findings Select an appropriate qualitative analysis tool Decide on the right qualitative coding and categorization strategies for their analysis Develop relationships among categories/themes Choose a suitable format for the presentation of the findings It is a great resource for qualitative research instructors and undergraduate and graduate students who want to gain skills in analyzing qualitative data or who plan to conduct a qualitative study. It is also useful for researchers and practitioners in the social and health sciences fields.
Call Number: 150.721ISBN: 9781138486874Publication Date: 2019-04-09
Qualitative Data Analysis with NVivo by
Lecturers/instructors only - request a free digital inspection copy hereThis straightforward, jargon-free book provides an invaluable introduction to planning and conducting qualitative data analysis with NVivo. Written by leading authorities, with over 40 years combined experience in computer-assisted analysis of qualitative and mixed-mode data, the new edition of this best selling textbook is an ideal mix of practical instruction, methodology and real world examples. Practical, clear and focused the book effectively shows how NVivo software can accommodate and assist analysis across a wide range of research questions, data types, perspectives and methodologies. It sets out: The power and flexibility of the NVivo software How best to use NVivo at each stage in your research project Examples from the authors′ own research and the sample data that accompanies the software, supplemented with vignettes drawn from across the social sciences Annotated screen shots A website with links to data, sample projects, supplementary/updated instructions, and SAGE journal content This second edition contains new chapters on handling a literature review, visualizing data, working in mixed methods and social media datasets, and approaching NVivo as a team. An insightful step-by-step guide to the messy reality of doing computer-assisted analysis, this successful book is essential reading for anyone considering using NVivo software.
Call Number: 001.4220285 BazISBN: 9781446256558Publication Date: 2013-05-29
The Coding Manual for Qualitative Researchers by
This invaluable manual from world-renowned expert Johnny Saldaña illuminates the process of qualitative coding and provides clear, insightful guidance for qualitative researchers at all levels. The fourth edition includes a range of updates that build upon the huge success of the previous editions: A structural reformat has increased accessibility; the 3 sections from the previous edition are now spread over 15 chapters for easier sectional reference There are two new first cycle coding methods join the 33 others in the collection: Metaphor Coding and Themeing the Data: Categorically Includes a brand new companion website with links to SAGE journal articles, sample transcripts, links to CAQDAS sites, student exercises, links to video and digital content Analytic software screenshots and academic references have been updated, alongside several new figures added throughout the manual It remains the only book that looks specifically at coding qualitative data, as a core but often neglected skill that researchers and students alike need to effectively make sense of their data and to identify patterns, before they can analyse the material. Saldana presents a range of coding options with advantages and disadvantages to help researchers to choose the most appropriate approach for their project, reinforcing their perspective with real world examples, used to show step-by-step processes and to demonstrate important skills.
Call Number: 300.721 SalISBN: 9781529731743Publication Date: 2021-03-31
Det magiske øjeblik : kvalitativ analyse skridt for skridt by Call Number: 300.72 BraPublication Date: 2019
Applied Thematic Analysis by Call Number: elektronisk tilgangISBN: 9781412971676Publication Date: 2011-11-09
Qualitative Analysis: Coding and Categorizing Data by Philip Adu
Se også
- Conducting Qualitative Analysis Using NVivo 11 (Part1) by Philip Adu https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JPpETphj5F4
- Conducting Qualitative Analysis Using NVivo 11 (Part2) by Philip Adu,https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tuY-4HYrQk
- Conducting Qualitative Analysis Using NVivo 11 (Part3) by Philip Adu https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xEyGGFtVQFw
Flere tips
- Cliffe, A. 2020. Nvivo Thematic Coding. Youtube: https://youtu.be/7JfovDkN_RI
Kvalitativ metode. Kvaliativ dataanalyse
- Hva er kvalitativ metode? /Forskningsetiske komitene
- Etiske utfordringer /Forskningsetiske komitene
- Bøker om kvalitativ metode,siste 10 år i biblioteket: søk i ORIA (norske titler) - engelske
- Kvalitativ metodelitteratur i SageResearchmethods
Hvordan bruke teori? Nyttige verktøy i kvalitativ analyse by Call Number: 300.72 JohPublication Date: 2018- The Coding Manual for Qualitative Researchers by
This invaluable manual from world-renowned expert Johnny Saldaña illuminates the process of qualitative coding and provides clear, insightful guidance for qualitative researchers at all levels. The fourth edition includes a range of updates that build upon the huge success of the previous editions: A structural reformat has increased accessibility; the 3 sections from the previous edition are now spread over 15 chapters for easier sectional reference There are two new first cycle coding methods join the 33 others in the collection: Metaphor Coding and Themeing the Data: Categorically Includes a brand new companion website with links to SAGE journal articles, sample transcripts, links to CAQDAS sites, student exercises, links to video and digital content Analytic software screenshots and academic references have been updated, alongside several new figures added throughout the manual It remains the only book that looks specifically at coding qualitative data, as a core but often neglected skill that researchers and students alike need to effectively make sense of their data and to identify patterns, before they can analyse the material. Saldana presents a range of coding options with advantages and disadvantages to help researchers to choose the most appropriate approach for their project, reinforcing their perspective with real world examples, used to show step-by-step processes and to demonstrate important skills.
Call Number: 300.721 SalISBN: 9781529731743Publication Date: 2021-03-31
Hvordan lese kvalitativ forskningCall Number: 300.721 Les- Thematic analysis - an introduction. Yotube by Call Number: Youtube (1:02:19)Publication Date: 2018Se også artikkelen Braun, Virginia, & Clarke, Victoria. (2006). Using thematic analysis in psychology. Qualitative Research in Psychology, 3(2), 77–101. https://doi.org/10.1191/1478088706qp063oa
- Intervju som forskningsmetode en kvalitativ tilnærming by Call Number: 300.723 DalISBN: 9788215018157
- Kvalitative forskningsmetoder for medisin og helsefagCall Number: 610.721 Mal
- SDI: Stegvis-deduktiv induksjon og koding av kvalitative data. by Call Number: Youtube (19:36)Publication Date: 2017Se også A. Tjora. 2017. SDI: Stegvis-deduktiv induksjon og koding av kvalitative data. Youtube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7kHzFyV8H4 (19:36)
- Kvalitative metoder : planlegging, gjennomføring og etisk refleksjonCall Number: 300.721
- Det magiske øjeblik : kvalitativ analyse skridt for skridt by Call Number: 300.72 BraPublication Date: 2019
- Mellom nærhet og distanse : kvalitative metoder i samfunnsfagCall Number: 300.722 Rep
Reflecting on reflexive thematic analysis: by
Call Number: elektronisk tilgang til artikkelenPublication Date: Qualitative Research in Sport, Exercise and Health, 2019- A Step-By-step Guide to Qualitative Data Coding by
A Step-by-Step Guide to Qualitative Data Codingis a comprehensive qualitative data analysis guide. It is designed to help readers to systematically analyze qualitative data in a transparent and consistent manner, thus promoting the credibility of their findings. The book examines the art of coding data, categorizing codes, and synthesizing categories and themes. Using real data for demonstrations, it provides step-by-step instructions and illustrations for analyzing qualitative data. Some of the demonstrations include conducting manual coding using Microsoft Word and how to use qualitative data analysis software such as Dedoose, NVivo and QDA Miner Lite to analyze data. It also contains creative ways of presenting qualitative findings and provides practical examples. After reading this book, readers will be able to: Analyze qualitative data and present their findings Select an appropriate qualitative analysis tool Decide on the right qualitative coding and categorization strategies for their analysis Develop relationships among categories/themes Choose a suitable format for the presentation of the findings It is a great resource for qualitative research instructors and undergraduate and graduate students who want to gain skills in analyzing qualitative data or who plan to conduct a qualitative study. It is also useful for researchers and practitioners in the social and health sciences fields. heir findings Select an appropriate qualitative analysis tool Decide on the right qualitative coding and categorization strategies for their analysis Develop relationships among categories/themes Choose a suitable format for the presentation of the findings It is a great resource for qualitative research instructors and undergraduate and graduate students who want to gain skills in analyzing qualitative data or who plan to conduct a qualitative study. It is also useful for researchers and practitioners in the social and health sciences fields.
Call Number: 150.721ISBN: 9781138486874Publication Date: 2019-04-09
- Systematikk og innlevelse en innføring i kvalitativ metode by Call Number: 300.721 ThaPublication Date: 2018
Thematic Analysis by
Developed and adapted by the authors of this book, thematic analysis (TA) is one of the most popular qualitative data analytic techniques in psychology and the social and health sciences.Building on the success of Braun & Clarke′s 2006 paper first outlining their approach - which has over 100,000 citations on Google Scholar - this book is the definitive guide to TA, covering:- Contextualisation of TA- Developing themes- Writing TA reports- Reflexive TAIt addresses the common questions surrounding TA as well as developments in the field, offering a highly accessible and practical discussion of doing TA situated within a clear understanding of the wider terrain of qualitative research.Virginia Braun is a Professor in the School of Psychology at The University of Auckland, Aotearoa New Zealand.Victoria Clarke is an Associate Professor in Qualitative and Critical Psychology in the Department of Social Sciences at the University of the West of England (UWE), Bristol.
Call Number: 300.721 BraISBN: 9781473953239Publication Date: 2021-12-06The pursuit of quality in grounded theory by
Call Number: elektronisk tilgang til artikkelenPublication Date: Qualitative Research in Psychology, 18(3), 305-327.Charmaz, K. & Thornberg, R. (2021). The pursuit of quality in grounded theory. Qualitative Research in Psychology, 18(3), 305-327.
Using thematic analysis in psychology by Call Number: elektronisk tilgang til artikkelenPublication Date: Research in Psychology, 3(2), 77-101.Braun, V., & Clarke, V. (2006). Using thematic analysis in psychology. Qualitative Research in Psychology, 3(2), 77-101. doi:https://doi.org/10.1191/1478088706qp063oa
Viten skapt Kvalitativ analyse og teoriutvikling by Call Number: 300.721 TjoISBN: 9788202442996Publication Date: 2018
