Litteraturstudier - Literature review
"A literature review is a descriptive and/or analytic summary of the existing material relating to some topic or area of study. The term also refers to the process of producing such a review" sitat fra Sageresearchmethods
Project planner Reviewing the Literature (from SageReserachMethods)
Bøker i biblioteket om litteraturstudie som metode
Søk i ORIA
Utvalg metodelitteratur fra SageResearchmethods
Hvordan skriven en litteraturgjennomgang. En praktisk guide by Call Number: 808.066 PerPublication Date: 2021
Conducting Research Literature Reviews by
Providing readers with an accessible, in-depth look at how to synthesize research literature, Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper is perfect for students, researchers, marketers, planners, and policymakers who design and manage public and private agencies, conduct research studies, and prepare strategic plans and grant proposals. Bestselling author Arlene Fink shows readers how to explain the need for and significance of research, as well as how to explain a study's findings. Offering a step-by-step approach to conducting literature reviews, the Fifth Edition features new research, examples, and references from the social, behavioral, and health sciences, expanded coverage of qualitative research, updated and revised meta-analysis procedures, a brand new glossary of key terms, double the number of exercises, and additional examples of how to write reviews.
Call Number: 001.42 FinISBN: 9781544318479Publication Date: 2019-02-28Forskningsoversikter i utdanningsvitenskap : Systematikk og kreativitet by
Publication Date: 2023
Doing a Literature Review by
The ultimate guide to the "what," "how," and "why" of literature reviewing, the Second Edition of the classic text shows how the literature review will unlock the full potential of one's research with: A thorough exploration of the literature review process from start to finish Two brand new chapters explaining the different types of review and evidence and evaluation Extended examples that show you how to apply key techniques and procedures A new "core skills" framework to help you turn your research experience into employability A critical thinking focus that will help you construct convincing arguments and improve your research decisions In combining a critical, philosophical approach with an expertly selected body of practical examples, the Second Edition of Chris Hart's landmark text provides both the intellectual understanding and the technical skills required to produce sophisticated, robust literature reviews of the very highest standard. SAGE Study Skills are essential study guides for students of all levels. From how to write great essays and succeeding at university, to writing your undergraduate dissertation and doing postgraduate research, SAGE Study Skills help you get the best from your time at university. Visit the SAGE Study Skills hub for tips, resources and videos on study success!
Call Number: 300.72 HarISBN: 9781526419217Publication Date: 2018-02-27
Doing a literature review. by Call Number: tilgjengelig elektroniskThomas, D. R. & Hodges, I. D. (2010). Doing a literature review. In Designing and managing your research project: Core skills for social and health research (pp. 105-130). London, : SAGE Publications Ltd doi: 10.4135/9781446289044.n7
Doing a Literature Review in Health and Social Care by
A step-by-step guide to doing a literature review in health and social care. The book provides a practical guide to doing a literature review from start to finish. Examples of real life research scenarios, how to ask the right question. and advice on following a clear search strategy Expanded guide to using a range of critical appraisal tool. Coverage of how to write up your result. Se også kapittel 6 i boka, «How do i analyse my findsings, s. 133-152, Thematic analysis, s. 141-
Call Number: 610.72 AveISBN: 9780335251940Publication Date: 2023- Hvordan finne kunnskapsfronten. Litteraturreview i masteroppgaven i grunnskolelærerutdanningen by Call Number: 370.721 KvaPublication Date: 2019s. 95-135 i boka: Kvalitativ metode i lærerutdanninga, red. Rune Johan Krumsvik. Fagbokforlaget, 2019
The Literature Review by
This Second Edition of Diana Ridley's bestselling guide to the literature review provides a step-by-step guide to conducting a literature search and literature review, and guides the reader in how to write up a literature review as part of a PhD thesis or Masters dissertation.Ridley outlines practical strategies for reading and note taking, and guides the reader on how to conduct a systematic search of the available literature, and uses cases and examples throughout to demonstrate best practice in writing and presenting the review.New to this edition are examples drawn from a wide range of disciplines, a new chapter on conducting a systematic review, increased coverage of issues of evaluating quality and conducting reviews using online sources and online literature and enhanced guidance in dealing with copyright and permissions issues.This book also comes with a companion website containing a wide range of examples of successful literature reviews from a wide range of academic disciplines.
Call Number: 300.721 RidISBN: 9781446201435Publication Date: 2012-07-31
Systematic Reviews in the Social Sciences by
Such diverse thinkers as Lao-Tze, Confucius, and U.S. Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld have all pointed out that we need to be able to tell the difference between real and assumed knowledge. The systematic review is a scientific tool that can help with this difficult task. It can help, for example, with appraising, summarising, and communicating the results and implications of otherwise unmanageable quantities of data. This book, written by two highly-respected social scientists, provides an overview of systematic literature review methods: Outlining the rationale and methods of systematic reviews; Giving worked examples from social science and other fields; Applying the practice to all social science disciplines; It requires no previous knowledge, but takes the reader through the process stage by stage; Drawing on examples from such diverse fields as psychology, criminology, education, transport, social welfare, public health, and housing and urban policy, among others. Including detailed sections on assessing the quality of both quantitative, and qualitative research; searching for evidence in the social sciences; meta-analytic and other methods of evidence synthesis; publication bias; heterogeneity; and approaches to dissemination.
ISBN: 9781405121101Publication Date: 2005-12-16
Writing Literature Reviews-5th Ed by
* Guides students in the preparation of literature reviews for term projects, theses, and dissertations. * Most chapters are conveniently divided into easy-to-follow guidelines, sequential steps, or checklists. Numerous examples throughout the book show students what should and should not be done when writing reviews. * Emphasizes critical analysis of reports of empirical research in academic journals--making it ideal as a supplement for research methods courses. This book makes it possible for students to work independently on a critical literature review as a term project. * Nine model literature reviews at the end of the book provide the stimulus for homework assignments and classroom discussions. * The activities at the end of each chapter keep students moving toward their goal of writing a polished, professional review of academic literature. * Most examples include material from recently published research. Includes nine model literature reviews for discussion and evaluation.
Call Number: Grimstad, 808.066 GalISBN: 9781936523030Publication Date: 2013-05-01- A practical guide to data analysis in general literature reviews. by Call Number: elektronisk tilgang til artikkelenPublication Date: Journal of Nursing Research. 2021;41(4):175-186.Popenoe R, Langius-Eklöf A, Stenwall E, Jervaeus A. A practical guide to data analysis in general literature reviews. Nordic Journal of Nursing Research. 2021;41(4):175-186. doi:10.1177/2057158521991949
Litteratursøking
Welch Medical Library (2020). Overview of Searching techniques. YouTube. Filmen gjennomgår ulike søkestrategier, avhengig av ditt formål med søket. I eksempelet brukes PubMed, men er overførtbart til andre databaser
Systematisk tilnærming til et søk (strukturert søk)
Planlagt og begrunnet og dokumentert på en slik måte at andre kan gjøre tilsvarende søk
- What- is your question? Identifiser hovedbegrepene i ditt spørsmål eller problemstilling. Hva slags litteratur trenger du?
- Were - to search (Velg database(r)). A-Å databaseliste UiA. Se også bibliotekets fagsider for hjelp til søk for ditt studieprogram
- Words - Finn søkeord for dine hovedbegreper (søke-elementer). De enkelte ordene kan trunkeres for treff på ulike endelser av ordet
- Work - Gjennomfør søket. "Building block search strategy"
- Hvert hovedbegrep /søke-element (konsept) som du har valgt å bruke i søkestrategien er representert ved en blokk av søkeord (enkeltord/og eller fraser)
- En Søkeblokk = alle mulige synonymer/fraser for et begrep både kontrollerte termer (databasens emneord)) og fritekstord (ord fra tittel, sammendrag, forfatters stikkord mm)
- De enkelte søketermene i samme blokk kombineres med OR – for treff på enten det ene eller andre ordet
- Søk hver blokk for seg
- Søkeblokkene kombineres med AND til et sluttresultat – slik at minst et av ordene fra hver søkeblokk er inkludert i sluttsummen
- Wow - Evauler søket: For mange irrelevante? Mangler relevante artikler. Fullstendighet (recall/sensitivty) - presisjon (precision/specificity)? Smal eller bred søking? Søk på nytt eventuelt
- Dokumenter søket
Follow up - Følg eventuelt opp med supplerende usystematiske søkestrategier
- Similar articles - basert på ord (tittel, sammendrag, emneord) fra allerede funnet artikkel
- Cited reference - finn nyere studier som siterer aktuell kilde, typisk bruk Google Scholar, se cited by, eller Scopus databasen
- Reference check - finn studier som denne artikkelen har brukt (se i referanselisten til artikkelen/kilden)
Merk at ikke alle databaser har like gode funksjoner for å utføre et mer planlagt søk, de mangler visse søkefunksjoner. Noen databaser egner seg bedre til orienterende utforskende søk.
For noen fagfelt publiseres det mye litteatur i kapitler i bøker som kan være utfordrende å finne, Noen fagfelt publiserer mye grå litteratur, bruk Google og Google Scholar, og institusjoners nettsider i tillegg
Nettveiledninger - søking
- Søk & Skriv - Søking
- ORIA (om søk i bibliotekbasen (finn bøker og artikler, bestille dokumenter) søkeguide
- EBSCOhost (Databaser som dekker mange emner, artikkelsøk, feks MEDLINE, CINAHL, Academic Search Complete, ERIC ...) søkeguide
- WoS (Tverrfaglig dekning)
- Scopus (Tverrfaglig dekning)
- PhD on track - searching
"Grå litteratur"
- rapporter og tilsvarende som ikke er utgitt av forlag, bruk Google og Google scholar
