Skip to main content

HELIDR-DR (Ph.d)

Bibliotekets fagside for PhD studenter Fakultet for helse- og idrettsvitenskap/Library subject guide. Databases, books,articles etc

Spørreskjemaer - skåringsverktøy - kartleggingsverktøy -instrumenter - test - skalaer

HAPI- Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Illustrasjon Colourbox.dk

"Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Additionally, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education are included. Records contained in HaPI provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more"

 

  • Checklists
  • Coding schemes
  • Indexes
  • Interview schedules
  • Projective techniques
  • Questionnaires
  • Rating and other scales
  • Tests
  • Vignettes/Scenarios

Informasjon om basen fra Ebsco

UiA har tilgang på basen via EBSCOhost

 

Rating scales/Measuring health bøker i biblioteket

Søk etter test - screening - kartleggingsverktøy - i databaser - eksempel på søkeord

Søkeord ...

  • Appraisal
  • Aptitude tests
  • Assessment
  • Questionnaire*
  • Diagnosis
  • Evaluation
  • Instruments
  • Measurement
  • Mental tests
  • Observation
  • Personality inventory
  • Scale -Scales
  • Screening
  • Sociometrics
  • Tests
  • ...

CINAHL (EBSCOhost)- tips til å finne kartleggingsverktøy for en variabel

  •  begrens søk til felt Resarch instrument. IN  - eksempel IN (fall OR falls OR falling)

Se informasjon fra databasen:

IN  Instrumentation
[Word Indexed]

Searches words in the Instrumentation field which includes statistical instruments discussed in an article.

IN depression scale

 

Altnernativ- søk og avgrens til publikasjonstype

  • Limit Publication Type: Questionnaire/Scale - vil finne studier som har vedlagt spørreskjemaet i sin helhet
  • Eller søk PT Questionnaire/Scale og koble med ditt søk AND
  • Eksempel på søk: fall hos eldre -  kartleggingsverktøy - ( fall OR falls OR falling ) AND ( elder* OR old OR older OR senior* ) AND PT Questionnaire/Scale Link til treff i CINAHL
PT     Publication Type
[Phrase Indexed]

Performs an exact search for a record's document type.

Note: When searching the descriptive text of a publication type, it is necessary to use quotation marks if the description contains a Boolean operator (AND, OR, NOT), e.g. PT "Questions and Answers".

PT "questionnaire/scale"

 

Alternativt

Velg More knappen øverst, deretter Index. I Index valget velg Instrumentation. Søk på et ord som du ønsker å finne instrumentation for, eksempel nutrition

PsycINFO (Ovid)

  • velg  Additional limits > Tests & Measures. For søk etter bestemt test eksempel, søk på variable du skal finne tester for og velg felt .tm  -eksempel (Activities of Daily Living).tm
  • Se også valg i limit, Classification code -  2220 Tests & Testing, 2223 Personality Scales, 2226 Health Psychology Testing, 
TM Test & Measures [Word Indexed]
interview .tm.
The Test & Measures (TM) field identifies the names of tests and measures mentioned in the source document.

Å søke etter måleegenskaper

Fokuser ditt spørsmål:

C - Construct to be measured, or the name(s) of the measurement instrument: fatigue - pain
P - Population of interest:  patients with multiple sclerose - adult with cognitive impairments
I -  Type of instrument: self-report questionnaire, laboratory test, observational scales, performance-based intruments, interviews
M - Measurement properities of interest: all measurement properities

 

Ex page 20 from:

Mokkink, L. B., Prinsen, C. A. C., Patrick, D. L., Alonso, J., de Vet, H. C. W., & Terwee, C. B. (2018). COSMIN methodology for systematic reviews of Patient‐Reported Outcome Measures (PROMs) user manual.  Retrieved from https://www.cosmin.nl/wp-content/uploads/COSMIN-syst-review-for-PROMs-manual_version-1_feb-2018-1.pdf 

p.277

De Vet, H.C.W (2011). Measurement in medicine. Cambridge Universisty press

"Patient Reported Outcome (PRO) er pasientrapporterte utfallsmål som til dømes opplevingar knytt til helse og sjukdom. Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROM) er skjema som måler korleis pasientane opplever forhold knytt til helse og sjukdom og behandlingseffektar. PROM inkluderer mål på symptom, funksjonsnivå, helsestatus og/eller helserelatert livskvalitet. Pasientrapporterte mål inneberer ikkje alltid å måle eit utfall (outcome). Det kan også vere at ein vil nytte pasientrapporterte mål til dømes for å identifisere pasientar eller grupper som har behov for spesielle intervensjonar" Sitat fra https://www.kvalitetsregistre.no/pasientrapporterte-data

Kartleggingsverktøy ---CINAHL subject headings - noen aktuelle søkeord

  • "Clinical Assessment Tools"
  • "Geriatric Assessment"
  • Instrument
  • Instrument by name … se underemner
  • Instrument by type ... se underemner
  • "Instrument Construction"
  • "Nursing assessment"
  • "Nutritional Assessment"
  • "Pain Measurement"
  • Questionnaires
  • "Self report"
  • "Risk Assessment "
  • Scales
  • "Wound assessment"

Og videre...

  • "Self-Awareness"
  • "Self Assessment"
  • "Psychological Tests"
  • "Disability Evaluation"

Emnet, avgrenset med diagnosis (subheadnings)​ - eksempel MH depression/di

Se også  - måleegenskaper

•"Instrument Validation"
•"Predictive Validity"
"Predictive Value of Tests"
•"Sensitivity and Specificity"
•"Validation Studies"

"Reliability and Validity" med underemner

  • Validity
  • "Construct Validity"
  • "Content Validity"
  • "Criterion-Related Validity"
  • Reliability

Videre

  • "Measurement Issues and Assessments" - med underemner
  • "Measurement Error" med underemner
  • Psychometrics
  •  "Reproducibility of Results"
    • The ability of research measurements to replicate the results of experimental studies.
  • "Factor Analysis"
    • Multivariate analytic procedure designed to conceptualize groupings of variables through the use of multiple mathematical methods to determine which variables belong to which groups. Construct validity of measurement instruments is often assessed with factor analytic techniques.
  • "Outcome Assessment"
    • Evaluation of the effectiveness and quality of health care as determined by the achievement of measureable end results.

For søk på et emneord og alle underemner søk MH foran emneordet og + etter, eksempel MH "Measurement Issues and Assessments+"

CINAHL (EBSCOhost)- tips til å finne kartleggingsverktøy for en variabel

  • Søke etter studier utført med spesifikke kartleggingsverktøy - begrens søk til felt Resarch instrument. IN 
  • Eksempel  IN (fall OR falls OR falling)

Se informasjon fra databasen:

Alternativt

  • Limit ditt søk til Publication Type: Questionnaire/Scale - vil finne studier som har vedlagt spørreskjemaet i sin helhet
  • Eller søk PT Questionnaire/Scale og koble med ditt søk AND
  • Eksempel på søk: fall hos eldre -  kartleggingsverktøy: ( fall OR falls OR falling ) AND ( elder* OR old OR older OR senior* ) AND PT Questionnaire/Scale Link til treff i CINAHL

Alternativt

Velg More knappen øverst, deretter Index. I Index valget velg Instrumentation. Søk på et ord som du ønsker å finne instrumentation for, eksempel nutrition

CINAHL subject headings


"patient-reported outcomes"
Scope: Any type of report of a patient's health status that comes directly from the patient.

"Structured Questionnaires"
A set of fixed questions to be followed by the interviewer exactly and in sequential order.

Søkefilter COSMIN - Identify studies on measurement properties effectively search filters

C - Construct: fatigue
P - Population:  patients with multiple sclerose
I -  Type of instrument: self-report questionnaire
M - Measurement properities of interest: all measurement properities

Ex page 20 from:

Mokkink, L. B., Prinsen, C. A. C., Patrick, D. L., Alonso, J., de Vet, H. C. W., & Terwee, C. B. (2018). COSMIN methodology for systematic reviews of Patient‐Reported Outcome Measures (PROMs) user manual.  Retrieved from https://www.cosmin.nl/wp-content/uploads/COSMIN-syst-review-for-PROMs-manual_version-1_feb-2018-1.pdf 

Se eksempel

Elbers, R., Rietberg, M., Van Wegen, E., Verhoef, J., Kramer, S., Terwee, C., & Kwakkel, G. (n.d.). Self-report fatigue questionnaires in multiple sclerosis, Parkinson's disease and stroke: A systematic review of measurement properties. Quality of Life Research., 21(6), 925-944. Hentet fra https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s11136-011-0009-2

Identify studies  on measurement properties effectively search filters

  • PubMed
  • EMBASE
  • MEDLINE (Ovid)
  • CINAHL (EBSCOhost)

Se lenker fra COSMIN tools

Se også COSMIN taxonomi

LENKE til søk i MEDLINE (Ovid) med COSMIN filter

OBS

  • Start med å logge av Ovid, om du har Ovid fremme i din nettleser
  • Bruk knappen logoff øverst til høyre
  • Etter søket kan du ev legge til søk for hva du ønsker å måle, og koble det til siste søkesett
  •  

MeSH

"patient reported outcome measure"
Scope: Assessment of the quality and effectiveness of health care as measured and directly reported by the patient.

"surveys and questionnaires"
Scope: Collections of data obtained from voluntary subjects. The information usually takes the form of answers to questions, or suggestion

 

CINAHL subject headings


"patient-reported outcomes"
Scope: Any type of report of a patient's health status that comes directly from the patient.

"Structured Questionnaires"
A set of fixed questions to be followed by the interviewer exactly and in sequential order.