Publish - Writing
- Equator network - Enhancing the QUAlity and Transparency Of health "Research - linker til flere guidlines"Enhancing the QUAlity and Transparency Of health "Research".. "The EQUATOR (Enhancing the QUAlity and Transparency Of health Research) Network is an international initiative that seeks to improve the reliability and value of published health research literature by promoting transparent and accurate reporting and wider use of robust reporting guidelines."
- The CONSORT StatementCONSORT stands for Consolidated Standards of Reporting Trials and encompasses various initiatives developed by the CONSORT Group to alleviate the problems arising from inadequate reporting of randomized controlled trials.
- PhD on track: Share and publish PhD on Track is a resource for PhD students who are beginning their research career, and who want to learn more about information- and literature for research purposes, and about how to publish research.Researchers are expected to communicate results by means of formal publishing and within informal channels. In this module you will learn more about: Motivations for publishing How to identify publishers for your articles or your monograph, and online venues for networking Submitting articles for publication Copyright issues Guidelines for co-authorship Open Access publishing
- Reporting guidelines for main study typesYour one-stop-shop for writing and publishing high-impact health research
find reporting guidelines | improve your writing | join our courses | run your own training course | enhance your peer review | implement guidelines - STROBESTROBE stands for an international, collaborative initiative of epidemiologists, methodologists, statisticians, researchers and journal editors involved in the conduct and dissemination of observational studies, with the common aim of STrengthening the Reporting of OBservational studies in Epidemiology.
How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper by Call Number: Grimstad 808.066 DayISBN: 9780313391958Publication Date: 2011-06-16
How to Write a Paper by
This concise paperback is one of the best known guides to writing a paper for publication in biomedical journals. Its straightforward format ? a chapter covering each of part of the structured abstract ? makes it relevant and easy to use for any novice paper writer. How to Write a Paper addresses the mechanics of submission, including electronic submission, and how publishers handle papers, writing letters to journals abstracts for scientific meetings, and assessing papers. This new edition also covers how to write a book review and updated chapters on ethics, electronic publication and submission, and the movement for open access.
ISBN: 9780470672204Publication Date: 2012-12-26
How to Write Your Nursing Dissertation by Call Number: Kristiansand 808.06661 HowISBN: 9781118410714Publication Date: 2012-11-05
Writing and disseminating research by Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig
Writing for Publication in Nursing by
Designated a Doody's Core Title Praise for the Second Edition Provides helpful tips for all levels of writing and is a comprehensive, solid reference for any nurse who plans to write for publication. --;BookEnds Writing for publication is essential for disseminating nursing knowledge, and this book will surely prepare budding authors and serve as a resource for experienced authors. It is a great reference for authors at all levels."; Score: 100, Five Stars --Doody's The ability to communicate in writing is an essential skill, particularly for nurses at the graduate level. This is a best-selling, comprehensive, and widely used resource on writing for nurse clinicians, faculty, researchers, and graduate students. It covers all kinds of writing that beginning and experienced nurse authors may be required or choose to undertake: journal articles, book chapters, and preparing manuscripts from course work. Brimming with helpful examples, the book takes the reader step by step through the entire process of writing, from the generation of an idea through searching the nursing literature, preparing an outline, writing and revising a draft, and submitting the finished product for publication. In addition to being extensively updated, the third edition features new chapters on writing articles reporting quality improvement studies and on open-access publications. New writing samples have been added that illustrate how to present multiple types of research and writing for various types of journals and other venues. The book describes how to select an appropriate journal and gear the writing for the intended audience, submit a manuscript, and respond to reviewers. It provides strategies for searching bibliographic databases, analyzing and synthesizing the literature, and writing a literature review. Information is included on developing manuscripts from theses and dissertations, writing a paper with multiple authors, and when and how to include tables or figures. Ethical considerations are also addressed. FEATURED IN THE THIRD EDITION: Selecting the right journal for publication using web resources and more Selecting and searching bibliographic databases for synthesizing literature Developing literature reviews for target audiences of research versus clinical papers Disseminating research to researchers versus clinicians Writing quality improvement reports and evidence-based practice articles Writing papers for clinical journals Publishing innovations in clinical practice and unit-based initiatives Publishing in open-access journals and important considerations Turning capstone projects, theses, and dissertations into manuscripts Working with coauthors and student/faculty collaborations Responding to peer reviews Avoiding abuses of authorship and copyright issues Marilyn H. Oermann, PhD, RN, ANEF, FAAN, is the Thelma M. Ingles Professor of Nursing and Director of Evaluation and Educational Research at Duke University School of Nursing, Durham, North Carolina. She is author/coauthor of 15 nursing education books and many articles on evaluation, teaching in nursing, and writing for publication. She is the editor of Nurse Educator and the Journal of Nursing Care Quality. Dr. Oermann lectures widely on teaching and evaluation in nursing and on writing for publication. Judith C. Hays, PhD, RN, FGSA, is Associate Professor Emerita at Duke University School of Nursing, Durham, North Carolina. She is author/coauthor of a psychiatric epidemiology textbook and more than 70 scientific articles on late-life living arrangements, religiousness, depression, palliative care and bereavement, and nursing history. She is coeditor emeritus of the journal
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengligISBN: 9780826119919Publication Date: 2015-02-01
Thesis Writing for Master's and Ph. D. Program by
This book on Thesis Writing for Master's and Ph.D. program focuses on the difficulties students encounter with regard to choosing a guide; selecting an appropriate research title considering the available resources; conducting research; and ways to overcome the hardships they face while researching, writing and preparing their dissertation for submission. Thesis writing is an essential skill that medical and other postgraduates are expected to learn during their academic career as a mandatory partial requirement in order to receive the Master's degree. However, at the majority of medical schools, writing a thesis is largely based on self-learning, which adds to the burden on students due to the tremendous amount of time spent learning the writing skills in addition to their exhausting clinical and academic work. Due to the difficulties faced during the early grooming years and lack of adequate guidance, acquiring writing skills continues to be a daunting task for most students. This book addresses these difficulties and deficiencies and provides comprehensive guidance, from selecting the research title to publishing in a scientific journal.
Call Number: elektronisk tilgangISBN: 9789811308895Publication Date: 2018-11-13
Citing - Referencing. Siteringsspraksis/Referanseteknikk
God siteringetikk - Kildebruk og kildemisbruk
- Rekdal, O.B. (2016) Gråsoner i akademisk siteringspraksis. Etikkom
- Rekdal, O. B. (2012). En vandring på akademiske snarveier. Uniped, 35(01), 46-61
- Rekdal, O.B. Artikler om kildebruk og kildemisbruk se også formidlingsartikler
Books in the library - search ORIA
EndNote - reference managment system
"make use of a reference manager. These can help you store and organise your references, search for and include references in your text as you are writing, format your citations and reference list according to specific styles, and allow you to exchange references with your co-authors" (Phd on track)
- UiA is supporting use of EndNote. See more information
- Contact your subject librarian if you need support regarding different journal reference style
- Recommendation: Do not store your EndNote library in any folder that syncs to OneDrive or similar. More information
- Import a journal list into the library. See more information
Reporting guidelines
Equator network. Enhancing the QUAlity and Transparency Of health Research.
"Your one-stop-shop for writing and publishing high-impact health research
find reporting guidelines | improve your writing | join our courses | run your own training course | enhance your peer review | implement guidelines"
More useful links & tips
