Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religion-English

WELCOME!

These subject pages present a selection of relevant resources for students, teachers, and researchers in Religion. In the links above you will find information about research methods, literature searches, source referencing, academic writing, databases with new historical research, links to national and international networks, and other archives or source collections. In the general resources you will find links to the Source Compass, the Writing Shed, EndNote, and much more.

We are constantly developing our collections in consultation with faculty, and we try to be strong in the areas of religious and worldview pluralism, professional ethics, sociology of religion, holy scriptures, and didactics of religion.On these pages you will find databases with new philosophical research, links to national and international scholarly communities, and other collections of sources and resources. You will also find information about research methods, literature searches, referencing, academic writing, copyrights, and Open Science. 

Our unique Ro collection contains books on recent US history, particularly post-war protest movements, neo-conservatism, imperialism, and African-American history. Please remember that we also have many non-digitized journals – you find these by searching the journal title in the library catalogue Oria.