Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literature

Welcome to the subject pages for literature studies

These subject pages present a selection of resources relevant for those who study, teach or research literature. In the links to the left you will find information about research methods, literature searches, source references, academic writing, databases with new research, links to national and international professional networks, and other archives and source collections. In the general resources you will find links to Kildekompasset, Skrivestua, EndNote and much more.

We are constantly developing the collection in consultation with the professional community. Our unique 'Ro' collection contains a wealth of material on American fiction, literary critisism, art, history and politics, with an amphasis on protest movements in the post-war era.

Remember that we also have many non-digitized journals - you can find these by searching for journal titles in the library catalog Oria, or by looking in the library basement.

Are you looking for relevant information for studies concerning education, languages, media or communication? Click "Faculty of Humanities and Pedagogy" to the left, and click on your prefered subject.

As you can see, not all pages are available in English. We are working on fixing this for you. We appreciate your patience.

Gale literary sources

The university library has access to Gale Literary Sources for all faculty and students. This is a large database of all of Gales content. You can find literary critisism, biographical information, reviews and more. This is a very valuable database for those who study literature

Access outside of campus

Do you want access to the library's electronic resources outside the university area? Then you need to connect to the UiA network. The library recommends that you use the program (client) eduVPN

More informasion