Access from home - VPN
Some of the University electronic resources require a VPN connection, for example access to the library's electronic resources. It is recommended that you use the application (client) eduVPN.
The library offers:
Digital and physical collections: 190,000 printed books, 500,000 e-books, access to 30,000 electronic journals as well as 750 current printed journals, 14,000 sheet music, a growing DVD collection and music CDs - all within the university's teaching and research areas.
Courses in literature search and good advice in essay writing. Guidance at the library's information desks or with one of the library's subject managers. Workplaces where you can read, study or work in groups. Plus search terminals, Wireless network, Desktops for drop-in visitors, newspapers from home and abroad, and self-service solutions for retrieving ordered material, loans and submissions
Pictures and Film
As a student or employee at UiA, you have the right to download images, video and graphics completely free of charge from various platforms.
Books
Book searches can be done via Oria, which covers the library catalog of all Norwegian universities and colleges.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Find the best library Dictionaries and Encyclopedias for your research.
Reading Lists
The syllabus lists are available together in the system as soon as they are published. This system holds the syllabus lists for H2018
Journals and Newspapers
The Databases below give you the best overview of access to print journals and e-journals
Search, Find & Borrow
UBA has many other services to support your studies and research. See our web site or pay us a visit for full details!
Library card and login
If you want to borrow resources from UiA - University Library (UBA), you must be registered.
Terms of borrowing
Agder University Library assumes that patrons are familiar with our terms of borrowing.
Loans for libraries outside Norway
UiA - The University Library (UBA) provides interlibrary loans for libraries in and outside Norway.
Dictaphones
UiA has a limited number of Dictaphones that can be used in scientific projects.
Distance Learning
If you take part in a net-based or session-based study, or if you live at a distance from UiA, you might want to pick up and return items at your local public library.
Endnote
Build a library with your own references that can be obtained through database searching or manual editing
Citing sources
Are you familiar with the rules applying to citing sources in written assignments that are submitted for evaluation?
Copyright
Copyright is "a set of exclusive rights regulating the use of a particular expression of an idea or information" (Wikipedia)
Research support
Agder University Library is more than a room for 300 000 books. We also work actively to ensure that you as a PhD-candidate are able to do high quality independent research.
Cristin
The University of Agder gets funding from the Government partly based on the amount of publications in approved publication channels.
Doctoral dissertations
All doctoral dissertations, that are published at the University of Agder, are considered part of a series which is administered by the University library.
Open Access
University of Agder´s Open Access fund supports publishing in journals with open access and open access books.
AURA
Agder University Research Archive (AURA) is a digital archive of scientific papers, theses and dissertations from the academic staff and students at the University of Agder.
Surveyxact
Students and staff at UiA can use SurveyXact to create questionnaire-based surveys.
Nettskjema
Online form is a tool for online data collection for both employees and students. The solution is flexible and can be used for both surveys and larger data collections.
