Kreftsykepleie, Lindrende omsorg. Flere aktuelle bøker
-
-
Handbook of Pain and Palliative Care, Second Edition
by
This comprehensive revision of the invaluable reference presents a rigorous survey of pain and palliative care phenomena across the lifespan and across disciplines. Grounded in the biopsychosocial viewpoint of its predecessor, it offers up-to-date understanding of assessments and interventions for pain, the communication of pain, common pain conditions and their mechanisms, and research and policy issues. In keeping with the current public attention to painkiller use and misuse, contributors discuss a full range of pharmacological and non-pharmacological approaches to pain relief and management. And palliative care is given expanded coverage, with chapters on interventive, ethical, and spiritual concerns. · Pain, intercultural communication, and narrative medicine. · Assessment of pain: tools, challenges, and special populations. · Persistent pain in the older adult: practical considerations for evaluation and management. · Acute to chronic pain: transition in the post-surgical patient. · Evidence-based pharmacotherapy of chronic pain. · Complementary and integrative health in chronic pain and palliative care. · The patient's perspective of chronic pain. · Disparities in pain and pain care. This mix of evolving and emerging topics makes the Second Edition of the Handbook of Pain and Palliative Care a necessity for health practitioners specializing in pain management or palliative care, clinical and health psychologists, public health professionals, and clinicians and administrators in long-term care and hospice.
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligISBN: 9783319953687Publication Date: 2019-06-26 -
Handbook of Communication in Oncology and Palliative Care
by
This comprehensive text provides clinicians with practical and evidence-based guidelines to achieve effective, patient-centered communication in the areas of cancer and palliative care. Written by an outstanding panel of international experts, it integrates empirical findings with clinicalwisdom, draws on historical approaches and presents a state-of-the-art curriculum for applied communication skills training for the specialist oncologist, surgeon, nurse and other multi-disciplinary team members involved in cancer care today.In this book communication is broken down into key modules that cover the life-cycle of cancer care. They include coverage of diagnosis and treatment including clinical trials, empathic support in response to distress, transition to survivorship or palliative therapies, discussion of prognosis,conduct of family meetings, and care of the dying. Complementary training of patients in their communication with the doctor completes the interactive dyad. The art of teaching, impact of gender and power in the consultation and the ethical context are carefully considered.Special communication challenges include discussion of genetic risk, rehabilitative and salvage surgery, promotion of treatment adherence, unanticipated adverse outcomes, intercultural issues, fertility and sexuality. The value of decision aides, question prompt lists, audio-recording ofconsultations and use of the internet is illustrated.By looking across the full spectrum of disciplines involved in the multidisciplinary team, discipline-specific issues are considered by experts in each field. In this manner, the needs of patients and their relatives are evaluated, including paediatric and geriatric populations. To achieve all ofthis, theoretical models are examined from the medical school to the highly specialized practice, facilitation training and actor training are made explicit, and international approaches to communication skills training are compared and contrasted. Finally, research tools that assist in codingcancer consultations, evaluating training courses, and employing mixed methods in studies aid the reader in providing clear and sensitive communication when handling challenging situations whilst treating cancer sufferers and palliative care patients.
Call Number: 616.994 HanISBN: 9780199238378Publication Date: 2011-05-19 -
Håndbok i klinisk helsepsykologi : for deg som behandler pasienter med somatisk sykdom og skade
Call Number: 616.0019 HånISBN: 9788245021844Publication Date: 2019 -
-
NOU 2017: 16 På liv og død Palliasjon til alvorlig syke og døende
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligPublication Date: 2017
-
Case Studies in Palliative and End-of-Life Care
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig -
Den palliative indsats - en patientcentreret tilgang
Call Number: 616.029 Pal -
End of life : nursing solutions for death with dignity
Call Number: 616.029 Kee
-
En Verdig alderdom: omsorg ved livets slutt
Call Number: 616.029 Ver
-
Essentials of Palliative Care
by
Essentials of Palliative Care is a to-the-point, clinically oriented resource for all members of the multidisciplinary palliative care team and trainees. It covers practical clinical topics, including assessment of the patient and pain and symptom management, and practical non-medical topics central to providing effective palliative care, including psychological management, guidance on how to help patients and their families through the many healthcare decision points they face, and sensitivity to the goals and culture of the patient. Review questions, with detailed answers, provide a convenient way for readers to test their knowledge. Features: · Concise, comprehensive, clinically focused · Multiple choice review questions, with detailed answers · Expert contributors from leading institutions · Coordination of care by palliative care team a major focus
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligISBN: 9781461451631Publication Date: 2012-11-27 -
Exploring the therapeutic value of hope in palliative nursing, Artikkel
by
Alidina, K., & Tettero, I. (2010). Exploring the therapeutic value of hope in palliative nursing. Palliative & Supportive Care, 8(3), 353-358. doi:http://dx.doi.org/10.1017/S1478951510000155
Call Number: artikkel elektronisk tilgjengelig i Palliative & Supportive Care, 8(3), 353-8.Publication Date: 2010
-
-
Fundamental aspects of palliative care nursing : an evidence-based handbook for student
by
Call Number: 616.029 Bec- og elektronisk tilgangPublication Date: 2010
-
Har du tid til det, da? : om åndelig omsorg i sykepleien by
Call Number: 610.730699 SchPublication Date: 2014 -
Hope and Hopelessness
by
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig artikkel i International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (Second Edition) 2015, Pages 197-201Publication Date: 2015
-
-
KLINISK RETNINGSLINJE OM INTERVENTIONER, DER STØTTER VOKSNE PÅRØRENDE TIL KRÆFTPATIENTER I PALLIATIVT FORLØB
by
Call Number: elektronisk tilgangPublication Date: 2016
-
Lidelse, mening og håp
by
I boka Grunnleggende sykepleie, bind 3. Pasientfenomener, samfunn og mestring. S. 187-235
Call Number: 610.73 Gru/3Publication Date: 2016, 3. utg.
-
-
Livsforlengende behandling Beslutningsprosesser ved begrensning av livsforlengende behandling
by
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligPublication Date: 2013 -
-
Palliasjon i rurale strøk : lindrende omsorg for eldre kreftpasienter som bor hjemme. En systematisk litteraturstudie
by
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig rapportPublication Date: 2013
-
Palliative care for advanced Alzheimer's and dementia
Call Number: 618.97683 Pal -
-
-
På liv og død — Palliasjon til alvorlig syke og døende
by
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig
-
Rapport om tilbudet til personer med behov for lindrende behandling og omsorg mot livets slutt – å skape liv til dagene
by
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligPublication Date: 2015
-
Sykepleie ved livets avslutning
by
I boka Grunnleggende sykepleie, bind 3. Pasientfenomener, samfunn og mestring. S. 407-449
Call Number: 610.73 Gru/3Publication Date: 2016, 3. utg.
-
Ved livets afslutning : om palliativ omsorg, pleje og behandling
Call Number: 155.937 Ved LOKALISERPublication Date: 2011
-
Å fullføre et liv. Omsorg for døende og dem som står nær
by
Call Number: 616.029 RønPublication Date: 2016
-
Åndelighet - mening og tro : utfordringer i profesjonell praksis / Torill Danbolt og Grethe Nordhelle (red.)
by
Call Number: 610.730699 ÅndPublication Date: 2012
-
Grunnbok i barnepalliasjon
Call Number: 618.920029 Gru
Elektronisk tilgjengelige bøker
sørg for å være tilkoblet UiA nettet med VPN se informasjon her
-
-
Patient-centered communication in cancer care: promoting healing and reducing suffering.
by
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengligPublication Date: 2007Epstein, R. M. & Street Jr, R. L. (2007). Patient-centered communication in cancer care: promoting healing and reducing suffering. US Department Of Health And Human Services. National Institutes of Health. https://cancercontrol.cancer.gov/sites/default/files/2020-06/pcc_monograph.pdf
