Phd on Track
"PhD on Track is a national web resource for PhD candidates and early career researchers in Norway. The website aims to enable beginning researchers from all academic fields to easily access information on different aspects of the process towards a PhD degree. Main topics are the research process, communicating results, and open science" Go to PhD on Track
Books, articles, journals, thesis: Search Find Borrow Order
ORIA
Find search loan order books through the library database ORIA
Use eduVPN off campus, connect to UiA before searching! More information about vpn at UiA webpage
Go to ORIA.no
More information on the library Webpage
ORIA is the library catalog.
Search for books and also articles
Search, find, borrow, order loan or copies. More information on the UiA library webpage
Before searching off campus, use eduVPN to access UiA
Søk i ORIA for å finne bøker
ORIA brukes også for å søke artikler og bestille lån/kopier. Forny dine lån via ORIA, min side.
- Før du søker, sørg for å være tilkoblet UiA med eduVPN
- Logg på ORIA, se Logg på knappen øverst til høyre. Bruk samme brukernavn og passord som for UiA
- Velg enten Mitt bibliotek, eller søk i Norske fagbibliotek
- Hak av i trefflisten for å inkludere artikler som ikke finnes elektronisk tilgjengelig for UiA
- Bestill dokument som ikke finnes tilgjenglig på din bibliotekavdeling
- Finner du ikke? Og punkt 3 og 4 er valgt, bruk Bestill skjema øverst i søkeskjermen. Fyl ut informasjon om dokumenet, Send
- For dokumenter som finnes tilgjengelig fysisk på din bibliotekavdeling, finn boka fram selv og ta med ditt ansatt kort for å låne.
Informasjon om lån og bestillinger
Notes about the MEDLINE database: MEDLINE is the largest medical health reference (bibliograhic) database is available through different search interface, PubMed is the original free engine. Ovid MEDLINE covers all of the available content and metadata in PubMed, same for MEDLINE in EBSCOhost interface.
Through EBSCOhost and Ovid you can choose both MEDLINE and other database.
MEDLINE records is also available in the multidisciplinary database Scopus. Scopus covers also most of the EMBASE database. Scopus is the largest interdisciplinary database that also have functions for cited by searches and analyzing tool for the search results
Databases (Health & Sport) A-Z
Search guides
Haddaway: What every researcher should know about searching:
Gusenbauer, M. & Haddaway, N. R. (2021). What every researcher should know about searching – clarified concepts, search advice, and an agenda to improve finding in academia. Research Synthesis Methods, 12(2), 136-147. https://doi.org/10.1002/jrsm.1457
The objectives behind each search type (why we search) should determine the search methods - that is, system choice (where we search) and search heuristics (how we search). Gusenbauer & Haddaway. (2021)
Searching (from PhD on track): useful strategies for identifying relevant sources. Go to Searching
BrowZine:
Browzine lets your read and finds journals that UiA are subscribing to, review tables of contents, and download full articles. Create a personal journal shelf and be notified when new articles are published. Remember to use eduVPN when off-campus. Go to Browzine
BrowZine er en tjeneste som gir oversikt over elektroniske tidsskrift som universitetsbiblioteket abonnerer på
- Du kan søke etter tidsskrifter på tittel eller emne,
- Legge tidsskrifter du er interessert i en en egen bokhylle
- Da får du "beskjed" når det kommer nytt hefte fra disse tidsskriftene - vises som ikke leste hefter i Browzine
- Du kan lagre og skrive ut artikler
- Du kan eksportere referanser til EndNote
Slik kommer du i gang med BrowZine
- For tilgang må du være tilkoblet UiA nettverket
- Browzine kan benyttes fra en APP for telefon og nettbrett, alternativt via nettside browzine.com
- Velg ditt bibliotek, søk etter Agder
- Lag brukerprofil og logg på
