Library subject guides. Fakulteter: Systematic literature studies, Health &amp; Sport: Databases: Systematic reviews

Databases that covers mainly systematic reviews/Published and protocols

The databases listed below cover mainly systematic reviews. Go to the reference database for primary studies. Note that the reference databases also include systematic reviews published in journals, see below

Epistemonikos This link opens in a new window
"Epistemonikos was developed and is maintained by systematically searching the following databases for systematic reviews, broad synthesis or structured summaries: MEDLINE CINAHL EMBASE and ...Cochrane database of systematic reviews and many others..."
Campbell collaboration This link opens in a new window Systematiske rapporter (Oppsumert forskning) på fagområdene Helse, Sykepleie, Pedagogikk, Sosialt arbeid. . "The Campbell Collaboration is an independent, international, non-profit organization that aims to help people make well-informed decisions about the effects of interventions in the social, behavioral and educational arenas"
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Library) This link opens in a new window "The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care"
COSMIN Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window "COSMIN Database of Systematic Reviews. Save time searching for the best available outcome measurement instrument for your construct and population with our database of systematic reviews. COSMIN systematically collects systematic reviews of outcome measurement instruments. Such systematic reviews are important tools for selecting the instruments for your research or clinical practice and for identifying gaps in knowledge on the quality of outcome measurement instruments, i.e. their measurement properties.The reviews are available in a searchable database."
DARE (Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects) This link opens in a new window sammendrag av kvalitetsvurderte systematiske oversikter over effekt av tiltak i helse- og sosialtjenesten. DARE is focused primarily on systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health care interventions and the delivery and organisation of health services. Også søkbar via Cochrane library - se delbase Other reviews.
EPPI Center This link opens in a new window Systematic reviews in the fields of Education, including Initial Teacher Education (ITE), Health Promotion and Public Health, as well as social welfare and international development.
Health Evidence This link opens in a new window sammendrag og kritisk vurderte systematiske oversikter (folkehelse intervensjoner). Fritt tilgjengelig - men registrer deg som bruker. ""access toquality-rated systematic reviews evaluating the effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of public health interventions, including cost data. We search the published literature and compile public health relevant reviews -- eliminating your need to search and screen individual databases"
Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA) This link opens in a new window "The HTA database includes completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the world. The HTA database is a valuable source for identifying grey literature as much of the information it contains is only available directly from individual funding agencies. Database content is supplied by the 52 members of the International Network of Agencies for Health Technology Assessment (INAHTA) and by 20 other international HTA organisations. All new content is checked, proof read and published on the database by CRD."
Insum This link opens in a new window Oppsummert forskning om tiltak for barn og unges psykiske helse og velferd. Insum inneholder En database over internasjonale systematiske oversikter – med lenker til originalrapportene En database over strukturerte sammendrag av systematiske oversikter på engelsk, også med lenker. RBUP-sammendrag – essensen av de viktigste systematiske oversiktene – på norsk
JBI Evidence Synthesis This link opens in a new window "JBI Evidence Synthesis is an official journal of JBI. It is an international peer-reviewed, online journal that publishes manuscripts encompassing evidence synthesis and healthcare. JBI Evidence Synthesis seeks to disseminate rigorous, high-quality research that provides the best available evidence to inform policy and practice through the science and conduct of systematic and scoping reviews"
Folkehelseinstituttet - Oppsummert forskning for helse- og velferdstjenesten (tidligere rapporter fra Kunnskapssenteret for helsetjenesten) This link opens in a new window Temaside om oppsummert forskning for helse- og velferdstjenesten. En forskningsoversikt er resultatet av sammenfattede, relevante forskningsresultater på et gitt tidspunkt. Kunnskapssenteret for helsetjenesten ble slått sammen med folkehelseinstituttet fra januar 2016, rapporter utgitt av Kunnskapssenteret vil også finnes på FHI
Kunnskapssenter for utdanning This link opens in a new window "Kunnskapssenter for utdanning skal: sammenstille og formidle nasjonal og internasjonal forskning på utdanningsområdet arbeide systematisk med å videreutvikle sjangeren kunnskapsoversikter bidra til økt kompetanse på sammenstilling og oppsummering av forskningsresultater i samarbeid med norske norskere og internasjonale aktører på feltet"
OSF Open Science Framework This link opens in a new window "Researchers can use OSF to manage their projects and collaborations or register their studies"
PEDro This link opens in a new window PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 35,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA)
PROSPERO This link opens in a new window PROSPERO is an international database of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care. Key features from the review protocol are recorded and maintained as a permanent record. PROSPERO aims to provide a comprehensive listing of systematic reviews registered at inception to help avoid unplanned duplication and enable comparison of reported review findings with what was planned in the protocol.
SBU Utvärdering This link opens in a new window SBU, Statens beredning för medicinsk utvärdering. SBU Utvärdering = omfattar både etablerade metoder (gula rapporter) och nya metoder (Alert). Publikationerna är baserade på systematiska litteraturgenomgångar som utförs av SBU:s projektgrupper. Sammanfattning och slutsatser godkänns av SBU:s nämnd och råd respektive Alertråd.

Note

Also search for systematic reviews (or systematic review protocols) published in journals from the reference database, like MEDLINE, CINAHL etc.

Search with words for your topic, AND words for reviews. A quick search, includes words from title only, or also words from publication type. If protocols, search with AND protocol* in title as well. Some examples below, choose the words that are relevant,

EBSCOhost: CINAHL & MEDLINE

... TI (review* OR meta-analys* OR metasynthes* OR mete-synthes* OR metaethnog* OR overview* OR synthes*)

... TI protocol*

... PT ("systematic review" OR "meta analysis" OR meta-analysis OR "meta synthesis")

Ovid MEDLINE: ().ti OR ().pt

.pt = Publication types

Ovid APA PsycInfo ().ti OR (1300 or 0830 or 1200).md.

.md = methodology

0830 Systematic Review
1200 Meta Analysis
1300 Metasynthesis

PubMed: Use limits to the left, or field-code [ti] - [pt] - or pick a code from the advanced search mode

Google Scholar: use limits to the left, or field-code: intitle:review|meta-analysis|metasynthesis ...

Scopus, type in words from title

MEDLINE Publication types: https://www.nlm.nih.gov/mesh/pubtypes.html Notice also search with words from title, that will include the articles that is not indexed