Rating scales/Measuring health bøker i biblioteket
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental MeasuresISBN: 9781433801372
Handbook of Geriatric AssessmentISBN: 0763730564
Handbook of Psychological AssessmentISBN: 9780470083581
Handbook of Sexuality-Related MeasuresISBN: 9780415801744
Health Measurement Scales by
Clinicians and those in health sciences are frequently called upon to measure subjective states such as attitudes, feelings, quality of life, educational achievement and aptitude, and learning style in their patients. This fifth edition of Health Measurement Scales enables these groups to both develop scales to measure non-tangible health outcomes, and better evaluate and differentiate between existing tools. Health MeasurementScales is the ultimate guide to developing and validating measurement scales that are to be used in the health sciences. The book covers how the individual items are developed; various biases that can affectresponses (e.g. social desirability, yea-saying, framing); various response options; how to select the best items in the set; how to combine them into a scale; and finally how to determine the reliability and validity of the scale. It concludes with a discussion of ethical issues that may be encountered, and guidelines for reporting the results of the scale development process. Appendices include a comprehensive guide to finding existing scales, and a brief introduction to exploratory andconfirmatory factor analysis, making this book a must-read for any practitioner dealing with this kind of data.
Call Number: 610.724 Str også elektronisk tilgjengeligISBN: 9780199685219Publication Date: 2015-01-02
How to Read a Paper. Chp. 8: Papers that report diagnostic or screening tests by Call Number: 610.72 GreISBN: 9781118800966
Living with Chronic Disease: Measuring Important Patient-Reported Outcomes by Call Number: elektronisk tilgangISBN: 9789811084140Publication Date: 2018
Measurement in Medicine by
This down-to-earth book provides practical advice, underpinned by theoretical principles, on developing and evaluating measurement instruments in all fields of medicine. It equips you to choose the most appropriate instrument for specific purposes. The book covers measurement theories, methods and criteria for evaluating and selecting instruments. It provides methods to assess measurement properties, such as reliability, validity and responsiveness, and interpret the results. Worked examples and end-of-chapter assignments use real data and well-known instruments to build your skills at implementation and interpretation through hands-on analysis of real-life cases. All data and solutions are available online. This is a perfect course book for students and a perfect companion for professionals/researchers in the medical and health sciences who care about the quality and meaning of the measurements they perform.
Call Number: 610.724 MeaISBN: 9780521118200Publication Date: 2011-08-11
Measurement in Sport and Exercise Psychology with Web ResourceISBN: 9780736086813
Measurement of Nursing OutcomesCall Number: tilgjengelig elektronisk
Measuring Health : a guide to rating scales and questionnaires /Call Number: 614.42 McdPublication Date: 2006
Measuring health : a review of subjective health, well-being and quality of life measurement scalesCall Number: 613 BowPublication Date: 2017
Physical Activity Assessments for Health-Related Research by
Physical Activity Assessments for Health-Related Researchis a comprehensive guide on the use of physical activity instruments in health-related research. Written by internationally known experts in exercise science and physical activity epidemiology, the text provides researchers with practical information about the most effective ways to collect, score, and interpret physical activity data for research purposes. Editor Gregory J. Welk, PhD, expertly compiles the most relevant research on physical activity assessment to help readers understand the history, current trends, and approaches involved in the study of physical activity. Emphasizing instruments for health-related research, the text provides specific resources for analyzing and interpreting data and includes several new assessment techniques. This reference provides the following tools to help you with your research: -Reviews of various techniques, including their advantages and their disadvantages, allow you to choose the best research method. -Practical suggestions to help you improve the quality and accuracy of data you collect. -An examination of measurement issues assists you in choosing the appropriate statistical procedures to analyze and interpret your data. -Over 75 tables and figures help you visualize, prioritize, and organize the information and ideas discussed in each chapter. The text's features make it easy to understand why physical activity assessments are a unique and important area of research. Part I,"Introduction and Overview of Physical Activity Assessments," provides a general background on physical activity assessments and highlights their importance in health-related research. Part II,"Measurement and Analysis Issues for Physical Activity Assessment," explores specific measurement issues, including an overview of the importance of validity, reliability, and generalizability of physical activity instruments. Part III,"Techniques for Physical Activity Assessment," describes the application of various techniques, including self-report instruments, activity monitors, pedometers, heart rate monitors, direct observation, and the doubly labeled water technique. Part IV,"Innovative Approaches for Physical Activity Assessments," describes new applications to better assess specific measurement needs. Physical Activity Assessments for Health-Related Researchis the first book of its kind to systematically review the practical issues associated with collecting, analyzing, and interpreting physical activity data. The book is ideal for any practitioner or researcher interested in physical activity assessment.
Call Number: 612.044 PhyISBN: 0736037489Publication Date: 2002-08-28
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of AnxietyCall Number: tilgjengelig elektronisk
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of DepressionCall Number: tilgjengelig elektronisk
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of School BehaviorCall Number: tilgjengelig elektronisk
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Social SkillsCall Number: 302 PraScreeninger i klinisk praksis. by
Publication Date: 2016Konradsen, H. (2016). Screeninger i klinisk praksis. København: Munksgaard.
Social Measurement Through Social SurveysISBN: 9780754674870Også tilgjengelig i trykt utgave, biblioteket gimlemoen, 302.01 SocUdvikling og validering af spørgeskemaer. S. 195-207 I : Medicinsk statistik
Call Number: 610.72 Hab
