Fokuser ditt spørsmål:
C - Construct to be measured, or the name(s) of the measurement instrument: fatigue - pain
P - Population of interest: patients with multiple sclerose - adult with cognitive impairments
I - Type of instrument: self-report questionnaire, laboratory test, observational scales, performance-based intruments, interviews
M - Measuremen properties of interest: all measurement properties
Se eksempler på søkeord for måleegenskaper nedenfor
Health Measurement Scales by
Clinicians and those in health sciences are frequently called upon to measure subjective states such as attitudes, feelings, quality of life, educational achievement and aptitude, and learning style in their patients. This fifth edition of Health Measurement Scales enables these groups to both develop scales to measure non-tangible health outcomes, and better evaluate and differentiate between existing tools. Health MeasurementScales is the ultimate guide to developing and validating measurement scales that are to be used in the health sciences. The book covers how the individual items are developed; various biases that can affectresponses (e.g. social desirability, yea-saying, framing); various response options; how to select the best items in the set; how to combine them into a scale; and finally how to determine the reliability and validity of the scale. It concludes with a discussion of ethical issues that may be encountered, and guidelines for reporting the results of the scale development process. Appendices include a comprehensive guide to finding existing scales, and a brief introduction to exploratory andconfirmatory factor analysis, making this book a must-read for any practitioner dealing with this kind of data.
Nursing research : generating and assessing evidence for nursing practice by Måleegenskaper - søkeord...
reliabil* OR validity OR validation OR Responsiv* OR Interpretabil* OR "Measurement error*" OR "measurement proper*" OR "Internal consistenc*" OR reproducibilit* OR psychometr* OR clinimetric* OR (test W1 retest) OR "factor analys*" OR "Sensitivity and Specificity" OR "Predictive Value of Test*" OR (predict* N1 utility)
...
Merk
Dekker blant annet emneordene
CINAHL subject headings
MeSH Medical subject headings
"Sensitivity and Specificity"
Binary classification measures to assess test results. Sensitivity or recall rate is the proportion of true positives. Specificity is the probability of correctly determining the absence of a condition. (From Last, Dictionary of Epidemiology, 2d ed)
"Predictive Value of Tests"
In screening and diagnostic tests, the probability that a person with a positive test is a true positive (i.e., has the disease), is referred to as the predictive value of a positive test; whereas, the predictive value of a negative test is the probability that the person with a negative test does not have the disease. Predictive value is related to the sensitivity and specificity of the test.
"Reproducibility of Results"
The statistical reproducibility of measurements (often in a clinical context), including the testing of instrumentation or techniques to obtain reproducible results. The concept includes reproducibility of physiological measurements, which may be used to develop rules to assess probability or prognosis, or response to a stimulus; reproducibility of occurrence of a condition; and reproducibility of experimental results.
EBSCOhost: PT "Validation Study" PubMed: Validation Study[PT] Ovid MEDLINE: Validation Study.pt
This heading is used as a Publication Type for original report of the conduct or results of a specific validation study. A different heading "Validation Studies as Topic" is used for general design, methodology, economics, etc. of validation studies. (MeSH Browser)
PROM søkeord:
HR-pro OR HRPRO OR hrqol OR ql OR qol OR "quality of life" OR "health index*" OR "health indices" OR "health profile*" OR "health status"
OR ((patient* OR self OR child* OR parent* OR carer* OR caregiver* OR proxy) N2 (apprais* OR report* OR self OR rating* OR rated OR assess*))
OR ((disabil* OR function* OR functional* OR subjective or wellbeing or "well being") N2 (index* OR indices OR instrument* OR measure* OR questionnaire* OR profile* OR scale OR scales OR score* or status or survey*))
Se ovenfor ad N# og feltkoder for søkeordene
Kilde https://www.cosmin.nl/wp-content/uploads/prom-search-filter-oxford-2010.pdf
"Pasientrapporterte resultater (PROMs) inkluderer instrumenter eller spørreskjemaer som vurderer helse og livskvalitet fra pasientens perspektiv" Sitat FHI https://www.fhi.no/kk/brukererfaringer/sporreskjemabanken2/
"Patient Reported Outcome (PRO) er pasientrapporterte utfallsmål som til dømes opplevingar knytt til helse og sjukdom. Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROM) er skjema som måler korleis pasientane opplever forhold knytt til helse og sjukdom og behandlingseffektar. PROM inkluderer mål på symptom, funksjonsnivå, helsestatus og/eller helserelatert livskvalitet. Pasientrapporterte mål inneberer ikkje alltid å måle eit utfall (outcome). Det kan også vere at ein vil nytte pasientrapporterte mål til dømes for å identifisere pasientar eller grupper som har behov for spesielle intervensjonar" Sitat fra https://www.kvalitetsregistre.no/pasientrapporterte-data
PROM søkeord ...
HR-pro OR HRPRO OR hrqol OR ql OR qol OR "quality of life" OR "health index*" OR "health indices" OR "health profile*" OR "health status"
OR ((patient* OR self OR child* OR parent* OR carer* OR caregiver* OR proxy) N2 (apprais* OR report* OR self OR rating* OR rated OR assess*))
OR ((disabil* OR function* OR functional* OR subjective or wellbeing or "well being") N2 (index* OR indices OR instrument* OR measure* OR questionnaire* OR profile* OR scale OR scales OR score* or status or survey*))
Merk:
Og videre...
Emnet, avgrenset med diagnosis (subheadnings) - eksempel MH depression/di
Se også - måleegenskaper
"Reliability and Validity" med underemner
Videre
For søk på et emneord og alle underemner søk MH foran emneordet og + etter, eksempel MH "Measurement Issues and Assessments+"
Alternativt
Alternativt
Velg More knappen øverst, deretter Index. I Index valget velg Instrumentation. Søk på et ord som du ønsker å finne instrumentation for, eksempel nutrition
"patient-reported outcomes"
Scope: Any type of report of a patient's health status that comes directly from the patient.
"Structured Questionnaires"
A set of fixed questions to be followed by the interviewer exactly and in sequential order.
MeSH- se MeSH browser, https://meshb.nlm.nih.gov/search -norsk oversettelse http://mesh.uia.no/ - eller innebygget i EBSCOhost, Ovid eller PubMed- noen eksempeler:
subheadings, diagnosis, I EBSCOHost søkegrensesnitt MH depression/di
og videre
"patient reported outcome measure"
Scope note: Assessment of the quality and effectiveness of health care as measured and directly reported by the patient.
"surveys and questionnaires"
Scope note: Collections of data obtained from voluntary subjects. The information usually takes the form of answers to questions, or suggestion
hentet fra MeSH Browser
"Sensitivity and Specificity"
Binary classification measures to assess test results. Sensitivity or recall rate is the proportion of true positives. Specificity is the probability of correctly determining the absence of a condition. (From Last, Dictionary of Epidemiology, 2d ed)
"Predictive Value of Tests"
In screening and diagnostic tests, the probability that a person with a positive test is a true positive (i.e., has the disease), is referred to as the predictive value of a positive test; whereas, the predictive value of a negative test is the probability that the person with a negative test does not have the disease. Predictive value is related to the sensitivity and specificity of the test.
"Reproducibility of Results"
The statistical reproducibility of measurements (often in a clinical context), including the testing of instrumentation or techniques to obtain reproducible results. The concept includes reproducibility of physiological measurements, which may be used to develop rules to assess probability or prognosis, or response to a stimulus; reproducibility of occurrence of a condition; and reproducibility of experimental results.
"Validation Study"
EBSCOhost: PT "Validation Study" PubMed: Validation Study[PT] Ovid MEDLINE: Validation Study.pt
This heading is used as a Publication Type for original report of the conduct or results of a specific validation study. A different heading "Validation Studies as Topic" is used for general design, methodology, economics, etc. of validation studies.
Psychometrics
Annotation: includes statistical analysis of psychological tests, validation, application of statistical theory or formulae to psychology
Scope Note: Assessment of psychological variables by the application of mathematical procedures.
"Pasientrapporterte resultater (PROMs) inkluderer instrumenter eller spørreskjemaer som vurderer helse og livskvalitet fra pasientens perspektiv" Sitat FHI https://www.fhi.no/kk/brukererfaringer/sporreskjemabanken2/
C - Construct: fatigue
P - Population: patients with multiple sclerose
I - Type of instrument: self-report questionnaire
M - Measurement properities of interest: all measurement properities
Ex page 20 from:
Mokkink, L. B., Prinsen, C. A. C., Patrick, D. L., Alonso, J., de Vet, H. C. W., & Terwee, C. B. (2018). COSMIN methodology for systematic reviews of Patient‐Reported Outcome Measures (PROMs) user manual. Retrieved from https://www.cosmin.nl/wp-content/uploads/COSMIN-syst-review-for-PROMs-manual_version-1_feb-2018-1.pdf
Se eksempel
Elbers, R., Rietberg, M., Van Wegen, E., Verhoef, J., Kramer, S., Terwee, C., & Kwakkel, G. (n.d.). Self-report fatigue questionnaires in multiple sclerosis, Parkinson's disease and stroke: A systematic review of measurement properties. Quality of Life Research., 21(6), 925-944. Hentet fra https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s11136-011-0009-2
Identify studies on measurement properties effectively search filters
Se også COSMIN taxonomi
LENKE til søk i MEDLINE (Ovid) med COSMIN sensitivt (bredt søk) filter
OBS
"patient reported outcome measure"
Scope: Assessment of the quality and effectiveness of health care as measured and directly reported by the patient.
"surveys and questionnaires"
Scope: Collections of data obtained from voluntary subjects. The information usually takes the form of answers to questions, or suggestion
"patient-reported outcomes"
Scope: Any type of report of a patient's health status that comes directly from the patient.
"Structured Questionnaires"
A set of fixed questions to be followed by the interviewer exactly and in sequential order.
Søk på Patient reported outcomes -
Fokuser ditt spørsmål:
C - Construct to be measured, or the name(s) of the measurement instrument: fatigue - pain
P - Population of interest: patients with multiple sclerose - adult with cognitive impairments
I - Type of instrument: self-report questionnaire, laboratory test, observational scales, performance-based intruments, interviews
M - Measuremen properties of interest: all measurement properties
"Patient Reported Outcome (PRO) er pasientrapporterte utfallsmål som til dømes opplevingar knytt til helse og sjukdom. Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROM) er skjema som måler korleis pasientane opplever forhold knytt til helse og sjukdom og behandlingseffektar. PROM inkluderer mål på symptom, funksjonsnivå, helsestatus og/eller helserelatert livskvalitet. Pasientrapporterte mål inneberer ikkje alltid å måle eit utfall (outcome). Det kan også vere at ein vil nytte pasientrapporterte mål til dømes for å identifisere pasientar eller grupper som har behov for spesielle intervensjonar" Sitat fra https://www.kvalitetsregistre.no/pasientrapporterte-data
LENKE til søk i MEDLINE (Ovid) med COSMIN sensitivt filter. Les mer om filteret
OBS
Søk på Patient reported outcomes - https://cosmin.nl/wp-content/uploads/prom-search-filter-oxford-2010.pdf