Nettressurs: Sage research methods
Sage research methods
Find resources to answer you r research methods and statistics questions http://methods.sagepub.com/
Bøker i biblioteket
Research Methods in Physical Activity by
Research Methods in Physical Activity, Seventh Edition, systematically guides students through the research process, introducing methods and tools specifically for kinesiology and exercise science disciplines, including the subdisciplines of physical therapy, rehabilitation, and occupational therapy. The seventh edition leads students and novice researchers to research competency with the distinctive humor that has become a trademark of this internationally recognized text. This text provides step-by-step information for every aspect of the research process, from identifying and devising research questions to analyzing data and compiling results for presentation. Methods for qualitative, quantitative, and mixed-methods research approaches are addressed, and real-world research questions--including historical, experimental, epidemiological, and philosophical--are presented by scholarly contributors who give suggestions for approaches to follow. Photos, anecdotes, and humorous stories are used throughout the text to put students at ease and emphasize key points through practical applications. Enhancements to the seventh edition include the following: * Updated information and techniques for electronic searches to ensure students use best research practices * New information on meta-analysis and the benefits of journal-style writing that teach readers to evaluate and prepare data for scholarly journals and publication * Special attention to ethical issues to help readers understand the regulations involved in using human and animal subjects * New information on logistic regression that aids in the understanding of complex ideas * Further explanation of qualitative and mixed-methods research approaches, in addition to quantitative approaches, to ensure readers use the most appropriate methodology for their research The content of the seventh edition maintains and expands upon the logical content progression that has made Research Methods in Physical Activity the leading text in the field. Part I presents an overview of the research process, including problem development, preparation of the research plan, and understanding ethical issues in research and writing. Part II introduces statistical and measurement issues in research, and part III presents various types of or approaches to research and methodology from expert researchers in the field. Part IV includes a writing guide for result findings and details how to develop and organize research papers and presentations. Statistical tables and guides are available in the appendix. To aid instructors, Research Methods in Physical Activity, Seventh Edition, includes a suite of ancillary materials featuring an instructor guide, test package, an extra data set for instructors who wish to create specialized learning activities, and presentation package plus image bank. Research Methods in Physical Activity, Seventh Edition, instills in students the confidence to devise, collect, analyze, and present their research in a competent manner by systematically guiding them through the research process. It is an essential text for all emerging researchers in physical activity.
Call Number: 613.71072 ThoISBN: 9781450470445Publication Date: 2015-07-17
Research Methods in Physical Education and Youth SportISBN: 9780415618854
Measurement in Sport and Exercise Psychology by
Measurement in Sport and Exercise Psychology provides a complete analysis of the tools and methods used in sport and exercise psychology research. Each chapter of this accessible text presents key measurement variables and concepts, including their definitions; an evaluation of the measurement constructs and tools available; and an explanation of any controversies in each topic. The text includes access to an online resource that presents 14 measurement instruments in their entirety. This resource also contains additional web links to many other measurement instruments. Drawing on their experience as leading researchers in the field, editors Tenenbaum, Eklund, and Kamata have selected a team of recognized scholars to bring both breadth and depth to this essential resource. By thoroughly examining each measurement tool, Measurement in Sport and Exercise Psychology assists readers in determining strengths and limitations of each tool and discovering which tools are best suited to their research projects. Readers will also gain critical knowledge to expand the field by recognizing opportunities for new methods of measurement and evaluation. The text begins with a historical review of measurement in sport and exercise psychology followed by a comprehensive description of theories and measurement issues. It provides detailed information regarding ethical and cultural issues inherent in the selection of specific testing protocols as well as issues in interpreting meta-analysis. This is followed by discussion of the commonly used constructs and inventories in three areas: cognition, perception, and motivation measurement; emotion (affect) and coping measurement; and social and behavioral measurement. Recommendations for researchers and practitioners included at the end of each chapter provide starting points for considering ways to incorporate chapter content into research projects and professional practice. Tables located at the end of each chapter summarize key information for quick reference and provide online sources, when available, so that readers can access each measurement tool. Original source information is provided for those tools not available online. Measurement in Sport and Exercise Psychology assists readers in evaluating the effectiveness of specific measurement tools. As the most complete and up-to-date directory of tools and inventories in the field of sport and exercise, this text offers a thorough explanation of considerations, controversies, recommendations, and locations for accessing these measurement tools.
Call Number: 613.71 MeaISBN: 9780736086813Publication Date: 2011-11-18
SurveyXact - verktøy for innsamling av data - spørreskjema
SurveyXact
er et spørreundersøkelsesverktøy med gode muligheter for analyse og utforming av statistikk. Studenter og ansatte ved UiA har gratis tilgang.
Gå til mer informasjon om SurveyXaxt på UiA nettsidene
With SurveyXact you can:
Design questionnaires
Distribute questionnaires
Monitor data collection
Run analyses
Se videoguider fra Rambøll som leder deg gjennom alle delen av verktøyet. Gå til guidene
more English information
Nettskjema
Se også informasjon om Nettskjema.
Nettskjema kan brukes av både studenter og ansatt for datainnsamling, til Spørreskjema, påmeldinger og bestillinger, i tillegg en diktafon app for innsamling av lydopptak og bilder. Løsningen leveres av Uniersitetet i Oslo og UiA er medlemsinstitusjon
Statistisk analyse med EXCEL - videopplæring Lynda
e-learning from LinkedIn Learning
Choose "Sign in with your organization portal", use: uia.no. Use FEIDE - your UIA user account information
Statistics with Excel Part One
".. fundamental concepts of descriptive and inferential statistics and shows you how to apply them using Microsoft Excel"
Topics include:
Understanding data types and variables
Calculating probability
Understanding mean, median, and mode
Calculating variability
Organizing and graphing distributions
Sampling distributions
Making estimations
Testing hypothesis: mean testing, z- and t-testing, and more
Analyzing variance
Performing repeated measure testing
Understanding correlation and regression
Statistics with Excel Part Two
how to use statistics concepts and tools to perform analysis in Microsoft Excel.
Topics include:
Using Excel's statistical functions and 3D charts
Visualizing sampling distributions
Performing comparisons with ANOVA
Performing two-way analysis with ANOVA
Analyzing linear regression
Performing multiple regression and nonlinear regression analysis
Forecasting
Making advanced correlations
Testing variable frequencies
Running simulations
EXCEL- bøker i biblioteket
Datapræsentasjon (og statistiske analyser) i EXCEL
S.181-220 i LIndahl & Juhl (2016). Den Sundhedsvidenskabelige opgave
Innføring i statistikk og dataanalyse for studenter i idretts- og helsefagCall Number: 519.5 Med
Spørreskjemametodikk - bøker i biblioteket
Forskningsmetoder i folkesundhedsvidenskab. kap.11 - Spørgeskemaundersøgelser, s. 272-302 by Call Number: 300.72 ForISBN: 9788762819153Publication Date: 2019
How to Read a Paper. Chapter 13: Papers that report questionnaire research by Call Number: 610.72 GreISBN: 9781118800966
Questionnaire Design, Interviewing, and Attitude Measurement by Call Number: 300.72 OppISBN: 1855670437Publication Date: 1992-06-01- Self-Report Measure, by
Self-Report Measure, In: Lewis-Beck, M. S., Bryman, A., & Futing Liao, T. (2004). The SAGE encyclopedia of social science research methods Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications, Inc. doi: 10.4135/9781412950589
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig
- Self-report and other report by
Self-report and other report. (1988). In Grady, K. E., & Wallston, B. S. Applied Social Research Methods: Research in health care settings (pp. 101-116). Newbury Park, CA: SAGE Publications, Inc. doi: 10.4135/9781412985697
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig
Spørgeskemaer i virkelighedenCall Number: 300.723 SpøSpørgeskemaundersøgelser Kap. i boka, Bachelorprojekter inden for det sundhedsfaglige område.
Call Number: 610.73072 Bac
Spørgeskemaundersøgelser. S. 272-302 by Call Number: 300.72 ForISBN: 9788762820906Publication Date: 2021Spørgeskemaundersøgelser : fra konstruktion af spørgsmål til analyse af svarene
Call Number: 300.72 Wat- Metodene våre : eksempler fra samfunnsvitenskapelig forskninCall Number: 300.72 MetKap. 9: Spørreskjemaundersøkelsens fallgruber s. 155-173
Udvikling og validering af spørgeskemaer. S. 195-207 I : Medicinsk statistik
Call Number: 610.72 Hab
Søk på Questionnaire i SageMethods for flere titler - Se også SageMethod; Cross-sectional surveys
Boynton, P. M. & Greenhalgh, T. (2004). Selecting, designing, and developing your questionnaire. BMJ, 328(7451), 1312-1315. https://doi.org/10.1136/bmj.328.7451.1312 - se Data supplement i artikkelen
-
Further illustrative examples
Table A Examples of research questions for which a questionnaire may not be the most appropriate design
Table B Pros and cons of open and closed-ended questions
Table C Checklist for developing a questionnaire
Table D Types of sampling techniques for questionnaire research
Table E Critical appraisal checklist for a questionnaire study
Se også
Center for Evidence-Based Management. Critical Appraisal of a Survey. https://www.cebma.org/wp-content/uploads/Critical-Appraisal-Questions-for-a-Survey.pdf
Les mer om spørreskjema metode for innsamling av data og analyse:
Kirkevold, Ø. (2013). Praktiske tips ved spørreskjemaundersøkelser. Sykepleien Forskning, 8(4), 380-382. https://doi.org/10.4220/sykepleienf.2013.0170
Hellevik, O. (2019). Spørreundersøkelser. https://www.forskningsetikk.no/ressurser/fbib/metoder/sporreundersokelser/
SPSS
SPSS program for kvantitativ analyse
Access - Logg på Appsanywhere for installasjon av programvaren https://appsanywhere.uia.no/login
Guides
- UiA læringsvideoer. link, krever pålogging uia brukernavn
- e- learning (English): LinkedIn Learning SPSS
- SPSS Statistics Essential Training: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/spss-statistics-essential-training-2 krever pålogging med brukernavn@uia.no
- Velg Logg på knappen øverst til høyre - choose log on to the left. Log on with your email - then choose University of agder
- Then log on using your FEIDE UiA account email: brukernavn@uia.no
- SPSS i SageResearchMethods
- Which Stats Test. Knowing which statistical test to use to answer your question is tricky. Use this simple tool to help narrow down the options! see SageResearchMetods
Support
SPSS - bøker i biblioteket
Statistikk og SPSS for enkle undersøkelserCall Number: tilgjengelig elektronisk
Introduction to SPSS Statistics in Psychology
Using this book, students should quickly master statistical analysis with SPSS. Screenshots of all the steps for each statistical technique build students' confidence when performing their own analysis.
Call Number: tilgjengelig elektroniskISBN: 0273734261
1 BOK SPSS survival manual : a step by step guide to data analysis using IBM SPSS by ISBN: 9780335249497Publication Date: 2020
Introductory Statistics for Health and Nursing Using SPSSCall Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligISBN: 9781847874832
Quantitative Analysis and IBM® SPSS® Statistics
This guide is for practicing statisticians and data scientists who use IBM SPSS for statistical analysis of big data in business and finance. This is the first of a two-part guide to SPSS for Windows, introducing data entry into SPSS, along with elementary statistical and graphical methods for summarizing and presenting data. Part I also covers the rudiments of hypothesis testing and business forecasting while Part II will present multivariate statistical methods, more advanced forecasting methods, and multivariate methods. IBM SPSS Statistics offers a powerful set of statistical and information analysis systems that run on a wide variety of personal computers. The software is built around routines that have been developed, tested, and widely used for more than 20 years. As such, IBM SPSS Statistics is extensively used in industry, commerce, banking, local and national governments, and education. Just a small subset of users of the package include the major clearing banks, the BBC, British Gas, British Airways, British Telecom, the Consumer Association, Eurotunnel, GSK, TfL, the NHS, Shell, Unilever, and W.H.S. Although the emphasis in this guide is on applications of IBM SPSS Statistics, there is a need for users to be aware of the statistical assumptions and rationales underpinning correct and meaningful application of the techniques available in the packa≥ therefore, such assumptions are discussed, and methods of assessing their validity are described. Also presented is the logic underlying the computation of the more commonly used test statistics in the area of hypothesis testing. Mathematical background is kept to a minimum.
Call Number: tilgjengelig elektroniskISBN: 3319455273- Regresjonsanalyse for samfunnsvitere : med eksempler i SPSSCall Number: 519.536 Mid
SPSS Explained
SPSS Explained provides the student with all that they need to undertake statistical analysis using SPSS. It combines a step-by-step approach to each procedure with easy to follow screenshots at each stage of the process. A number of other helpful features are provided: regular advice boxes with tips specific to each test explanations divided into #65533;essential#65533; and #65533;advanced#65533; sections to suit readers at different levels frequently asked questions at the end of each chapter. The first edition of this popular book has been fully updated for IBM SPSS version 21 and also includes: chapters that explain bootstrapping and how this is used an introduction to binary logistic regression coverage of new features such as Chart Builder. Presented in full colour and with a fresh, reader-friendly layout, this fully updated new edition also comes with a companion website featuring an array of supplementary resources for students. The authors have many years of experience in teaching SPSS to students from a wide range of disciplines. Their understanding of SPSS users#65533; concerns, as well as a knowledge of the type of questions students ask, form the foundation of this book. Minimal prior knowledge is assumed, so the book is well designed for the novice user, but it will also be a useful reference source for those developing their own expertise in SPSS. It is suitable for all students who need to do statistical analysis using SPSS in various departments including Psychology, Social Science, Business Studies, Nursing, Education, Health and Sport Science, Communication and Media, Geography, and Biology.
Call Number: tilgjengelig elektroniskISBN: 0415616018
SPSS for Starters and 2nd Levelers
A unique point of this book is its low threshold, textually simple and at the same time full of self-assessment opportunities. Other unique points are the succinctness of the chapters with 3 to 6 pages, the presence of entire-commands-texts of the statistical methodologies reviewed and the fact that dull scientific texts imposing an unnecessary burden on busy and jaded professionals have been left out. For readers requesting more background, theoretical and mathematical information a note section with references is in each chapter. The first edition in 2010 was the first publication of a complete overview of SPSS methodologies for medical and health statistics. Well over 100,000 copies of various chapters were sold within the first year of publication. Reasons for a rewrite were four. First, many important comments from readers urged for a rewrite. Second, SPSS has produced many updates and upgrades, with relevant novel and improved methodologies. Third, the authors felt that the chapter texts needed some improvements for better readability: chapters have now been classified according the outcome data helpful for choosing your analysis rapidly, a schematic overview of data, and explanatory graphs have been added. Fourth, current data are increasingly complex and many important methods for analysis were missing in the first edition. For that latter purpose some more advanced methods seemed unavoidable, like hierarchical loglinear methods, gamma and Tweedie regressions and random intercept analyses. In order for the contents of the book to remain covered by the title, the authors renamed the book: SPSS for Starters and 2nd Levelers. Special care was, nonetheless, taken to keep things as simple as possible, simple menu commands are given. The arithmetic is still of a no-more-than high-school level. Step-by-step analyses of different statistical methodologies are given with the help of 60 SPSS data files available through the internet. Because of the lack of time of this busy group of people, the authors have given every effort to produce a text as succinct as possible.
Call Number: tilgjengelig elektroniskISBN: 3319205994
Understanding Educational Statistics Using Microsoft Excel and SPSS
Utilizing the latest software, this book presents the essential statistical procedures for drawing valuable results from data in the social sciences. Mobilizing interesting real-world examples from the field of education, Understanding Educational Statistics Using Microsoft Excel and SPSS supplies a seamless presentation that identifies valuable connections between statistical applications and research design. Class-tested to ensure an accessible presentation, the book combines clear, step-by-step explanations and the use of software packages that are accessible to both the novice and professional alike to present the fundamental statistical practices for organizing, understanding, and drawing conclusions from educational research data. The book begines with an introduction to descriptive and inferential statistics and then proceeds to acquaint readers with the various functions for working with quantitative data in the Microsoft Excel environment, such as spreadsheet navigation; sorting and filtering; and creating pivot tables. Subsequent chapters treat the procedures that are commonly-employed when working with data across various fields of social science research, including: Single-sample tests Repeated measure tests Independent t-tests One way ANOVA and factorial ANOVA Correlation Bivariate regression Chi square Multiple regression Individual chapters are devoted to specific procedures, each ending with a lab exercise that highlights the importance of that procedure by posing a research question, examining the question through its application in Excel and SPSS, and concluding with a brief research report that outlines key findings drawn from the results. Real-world examples and data from modern educational research are used throughout the book, and a related Web site features additional data sets, examples, and labs, allowing readers to reinforce their comprehension of the material. Bridging traditional statistical topics with the latest software and applications in the field of education, Understanding Educational Statistics Using Microsoft Excel and SPSS is an excellent book for courses on educational research methods and introductory statistics in the social sciences at the upper-undergraduate and graduate levels. It also serves as a valuable resource for researchers and practitioners in the fields of education, psychology, and the social sciences who require a statistical background to work with data in their everyday work.
Call Number: tilgjengelig elektroniskISBN: 0470889454
