Søk etter forskningsartikler
Eksempel på søk i SPORTDiscus (EBSCOhost)
Flere databaser se fanen Finn - Litteratur. Se også siden Søkeveiledninger
Bøker i biblioteket
Søk i ORIA
158.1 (Prestasjoner - persnolig utvikling)
Tips: Søk i oppslagsverket International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences, eksempel Sport pyschology
Trender i idrettspsykologisk forskning i Skandinavia
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig
Advances in Sport and Exercise Psychology by Call Number: 796.01 AdvISBN: 9781492528920Publication Date: 2018-06-04
The Psychology of Exercise by
Now in its fifth edition, The Psychology of Exercise: Integrating Theory and Practice is the ideal resource for undergraduate courses devoted to the study of exercise behavior. Following the success of previous editions, this book successfully integrates theoretical principles and the latest research with intervention strategies that students can apply in real-world settings. Students will find multiple forms of presentation throughout including graphics and models, questionnaires and other instruments, focus boxes highlighting research on the impact of physical activity on specific populations, and review questions and activities to enhance learning. This edition includes a substantial revision of the theory and intervention chapters, with a focus on the most popular theories currently thriving in the field, a discussion of environmental and policy influences on behavior, and an expanded presentation of intervention components, design, and evaluation. Separate chapters are also dedicated to popular topics such as personality, self-perceptions, stress, anxiety, depression, emotional well-being, cognitive function, and health-related quality of life. For those seeking to learn more about exercise behavior, The Psychology of Exercise: Integrating Theory and Practice is a must-have resource.
Call Number: 796.01 LoxISBN: 9780367186807Publication Date: 2019-10-02
ACSM's Behavioral Aspects of Physical Activity and ExerciseCall Number: 613.71 AcsISBN: 9781451132113
Enhancing Performance and Reducing Stress in Sports: Technological Advances by Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligISBN: 9783662440957
Exercise Psychology-2nd Edition
Exercise Psychology, Second Edition, addresses the psychological and biological consequences of exercise and physical activity and their subsequent effects on mood and mental health. Like the first edition, the text includes the latest scholarship by leading experts in the field of exercise adoption and adherence. This edition also incorporates research on lifestyle physical activity to reflect this growing area of study over recent years. In contrast to other exercise psychology textbooks grounded in social psychology, Exercise Psychology, Second Edition, presents a psychobiolocal approach that examines the inner workings of the body and their effects on behavior. From this unique perspective, readers will learn the biological foundations of exercise psychology within the broader contexts of cognitive, social, and environmental influences. By exploring the biological mechanisms associated with individuals' behavior, Exercise Psychology, Second Edition, challenges students and researchers to critically examine less-explored methods for positive behavior change. To reflect the continued growth of information in exercise psychology since the first edition was published, the second edition of Exercise Psychology offers the following new features: - Three new chapters on exercise and cognitive function, energy and fatigue, and pain - Thoroughly revised chapters on the correlates of exercise, neuroscience, stress, depression, and sleep - An image bank featuring figures and tables from the text that can be used for course discussion and presentation Authors Buckworth and Dishman, along with newly added authors O'Connor and Tomporowski, bring subject area expertise to the book and provide an in-depth examination of the relationships between exercise and psychological constructs. The findings on both classic and cutting-edge topics are clearly and cohesively presented with the help of relevant quotes, sidebars, suggested readings, and a glossary to guide students through their studies. Exercise Psychology, Second Edition, provides an in-depth examination of the psychological antecedents and consequences of physical activity, helping readers understand the mental health benefits of exercise as well as the factors involved in exercise adoption and adherence. Thoroughly revised and updated, the second edition of Exercise Psychology balances the biological foundations of the brain and behavior with theory and knowledge derived from behavioristic, cognitive, and social approaches.
Call Number: 613.71 BucISBN: 9781450407090
Measurement in Sport and Exercise Psychology with Web ResourceCall Number: 613.71 MeaISBN: 9780736086813Measurement in Sport and Exercise Psychology provides a complete analysis of the tools and methods used in sport and exercise psychology research. determining strengths and limitations of each tool and discovering which tools are best suited to their research projects.
Mental Toughness in Sport by
The pursuit of excellence in sport depends on four key facets of performance, namely physical, technical, tactical and mental skills. However, when physical, technical and tactical skills are evenly matched, a common occurrence at elite level, it is the performer with greater levels of mental toughness that seems to prevail most often. This book brings together the world¿s leading researchers and practitioners working on mental toughness to discuss this vital ingredient of performance excellence in sport, to survey the latest research and to present cutting-edge developments in theory and professional practice. It explores key conceptual, methodological and practical issues including: what mental toughness is and is not how to measure mental toughness in sport how to develop mental toughness in sport mental toughness in other human performance settings, from business to coping and life skills. Also highlighting important avenues for future research, Mental Toughness in Sport is essential reading for all advanced students, researchers and practitioners with an interest in sport psychology or performance sport.
Call Number: 796.01 MenISBN: 9780415572989Publication Date: 2011-08-08
The Oxford Handbook of Human Motivation by
Motivation is that which moves us to action. Human motivation is thus a complex issue, as people are moved to action by both their evolved natures and by myriad familial, social and cultural influences. The Oxford Handbook of Human Motivation collects the top theorists and researchers of humanmotivation into a single volume, capturing the current state-of-the-art in this fast developing field. The book includes theoretical overviews from some of the best-known thinkers in this area, including chapters on Social Learning Theory, Control Theory, Self-determination theory, Terror Managementtheory, and the Promotion and Prevention perspective. Topical chapters appear on phenomena such as ego-depletion, flow, curiosity, implicit motives, and personal interests. A section specifically highlights goal research, including chapters on goal regulation, achievement goals, the dynamics of choice, unconscious goals and process versus outcome focus. Still other chapters focus on evolutionary and biological underpinnings of motivation, including chapters oncardiovascular dynamics, mood, and neuropsychology. Finally, chapters bring motivation down to earth in reviewing its impact within relationships, and in applied areas such as psychotherapy, work, education, sport, and physical activity. By providing reviews of the most advanced work by the verybest scholars in this field, The Oxford Handbook of Human Motivation represents an invaluable resource for both researchers and practitioners, as well as any student of human nature.
Call Number: 153.8 OxfISBN: 9780195399820Publication Date: 2012-02-16
Rethinking Sport and Exercise Psychology Research by Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligISBN: 9781137483379
Nytt på hyllene
Routledge Companion to Sport and Exercise PsychologyCall Number: 796.01 RouISBN: 9781848721289Written by an international team of expert contributors, this unique global and authoritative survey explores in full but accessible detail the basic constructs and concepts of modern sport and exercise psychology and their practical application. The book consists of 62 chapters, written by 144 contributors, deriving from 24 countries across the world. The chapters are arranged in nine cohesive sections: sport and exercise participants; the influence of environments on sport and exercise; motor skills; performance enhancement; building and leading teams; career, life skills and character development; health and well-being enhancement; clinical issues in sport psychology; and professional development and practice. Each chapter contains chapter summaries and objectives, learning aids, questions, exercises and references for further reading. Its comprehensive scale and global reach make this volume an essential companion for students, instructors and researchers in sport science, sport and exercise psychology, psychology, and physical education. It will also prove invaluable for coaches and health education practitioners.
Sport Psychology by ISBN: 9780230249875Publication Date: 2010-08-20In this student-friendly introduction, the authors consider the psychological effects of sport on both the individual and the group. Topics covered include motivation, performance, mental health and leadership, offering a balanced and in-depth resource for students interested in learning more about sport psychology.
Coaching
Bøker i biblioteket,
På hylla, biblioteket, 2etg: 796.077, søk i ORIA
