Idrettsernæring
Sports and Exercise Nutrition by
This edition of McArdle, Katch, and Katch's respected text reflects the most recent, evidence-based information on how nutrition affects exercise and sports performance. Using high quality research to illustrate teaching points, the authors provide detailed yet accessible coverage of the science of exercise nutrition and bioenergetics, along with valuable insights into how the principles work in the real world of physical activity and sports medicine. New content, new research citations, and new case studies throughout help prepare students for a successful career in exercise science. eBook available . Faster, smarter, and more convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more. New coverage. The authors provide new and expanded coverage of such key topics as special populations (diabetes, vegan), micronutrients, and exercise and nutrient prioritization. New activities and assignments direct students to the USDA's Super Tracker, where they can follow a personalized nutrition and physical activity plan and track their food intake and physical activities. New Case Studies. Each chapter contains case studies that connects personal health and exercise nutrition. Studies include real world examples that highlight application of dietary guidelines, weight control, body composition assessments, and practical physical activity recommendations. Striking full-color art program featuring more than 500 figures and images to bring the content to life . An accessible handbook approach makes detailed and challenging material more accessible. Focused organization. The book starts with coverage of the basic science of nutrition, builds on that, and ultimately applies the content to diverse exercise science contexts. Built-in learning aids . In every chapter, Test Your Knowledge assessments, Personal Health and Exercise Nutrition boxes, Connections to the Past features, Personal Health and Exercise Nutrition activities, Section Summaries, and Additional Insights help students master key content. FYIs interspersed throughout the text help bring timely examples to expand on information in the text. References include links to current research to help students expand on their knowledge and learning.
Call Number: 613.2 McAISBN: 9781975106737Publication Date: 2019
Introduction to Human Nutrition by
Noe av innholdet Kap. 2 Measuring dieteray intake. Kap. 3 Food composition. Kap. 4 Dietary reference standards. Kap. 5 body composition. Kap. 6 Energy metabolism. Kap. 7. Nutrition adn metabolism of proteins and amino acides... Kap. 13 Physical activity, concepts assessment methods and public healt consideration...
Call Number: elektronisk tilgangISBN: 9781119476979Publication Date: 2019
Dietary carbohydrates by Call Number: Elektronisk tilgang i UpToDatePublication Date: 2019Liu, S. & Willett, W. C. (2019). Dietary carbohydrates. I UpToDate.
Sport Nutrition by
Sport Nutrition, Third Edition, presents the principles and rationale for current nutrition guidelines for athletes. Using a physiological basis, this text provides an in-depth look at the science behind sport nutrition. Students will come away with an understanding of nutrition as it relates to sport and the influence of nutrition on performance, training, and recovery. This text is organized with the student in mind, with content sequenced in a logical order that puts building blocks in place to facilitate greater comprehension as more advanced topics are introduced. The book moves from general principles of nutrition and nutrient requirements to estimating and fulfilling energy needs with the appropriate combinations of macronutrients and micronutrients. Supplements are addressed from a scientific standpoint, followed by the influence of nutrition on training adaptations, immune function, body composition, weight management, and eating disorders. The new chapter on personalized nutrition covers periodized nutrition, gender differences, and special populations (young athletes, older athletes, and diabetic athletes) and offers practical examples from specific sports. This third edition contains revised and expanded information to keep students current on the latest findings in sport nutrition: * Updated nutrition guidelines * A new chapter on personalized nutrition that helps readers move from theory into practice as they better understand how to customize nutrition based on an individual's unique background and needs * Addition of practical carbohydrate intake guidelines for athletes in a wide variety of sports * Updated information on protein metabolism and recommendations on the type, amount, and timing of protein intake to maximize training adaptation * Developments from the field of molecular biology that explain how adaptations to exercise training are influenced by nutrition * Expanded coverage of the rapidly developing field of immunonutrition Sport Nutrition, Third Edition, includes a number of tools to facilitate student learning. More than 300 figures, tables, and photos offer visual illustration of important concepts, methods, and research findings. Updated and new sidebars provide in-depth coverage of selected topics, making it easier to grasp the scientific concepts presented. Each chapter also includes learning objectives and key points to help students retain the information. In addition to being mindful of students, the authors remained conscious of the needs of instructors. With years of experience in teaching sport nutrition, the authors constructed chapters in a natural progression, making class lectures easier to prepare and deliver. Instructors will also find an ancillary package consisting of an instructor guide, test package, and presentation package plus image bank to further support their efforts. More than a simple prescription of recommendations, Sport Nutrition, Third Edition, offers a systematic presentation of the science supporting nutrition guidelines. It is an ideal book to provide a comprehensive understanding of nutrition as it relates to sport, exercise performance, training, and recovery.
Call Number: 613.2ISBN: 9781492529033Publication Date: 2019
Exercise physiology : nutrition, energy, and human performance by Call Number: 612.044 McAISBN: 9781451193831Publication Date: 2015
Exercise Physiology by
The new edition of Plowman and Smith's renowned text continues to the authoritative textbook for teaching Exercise Physiology. This engaging and beautifully designed text integrates theoretical and research based basic exercise physiology with real-world application to prepare students for exciting positions in exercise science, fitness, physical education, athletic training, rehabilitation, coaching and/or allied health professions. Accessible and engaging, the 5th Edition offers coverage of foundational science and critical exercise physiology topics. Organized by independent units (Metabolic, Cardiovascular-respiratory, Neuromuscular-skeletal, and Neuroendocrine-immune) this text offers maximum teaching flexibility for faculty and consistent presentation of material for the student.
Call Number: 612.044 PloISBN: 9781496323187Publication Date: 2017-02-16
Sports Performance by Call Number: tilgjengelig elektroniskISBN: 4431553142Publication Date: 2015-08-21High Fat Diet and Endurance Exercise Performance
Kazuhiko Higashida, Mitsuru Higuchi. Pages 151-156
