Diabetes- tips litteratur og søkeord
Se også emnene
kronisk syke
mestring og stress
helsefremmende
Sykepleieteori - fenomener
Søkeord ...
Diabetes:
diabetes - eller smalere ord i tittel: TI (diabetes)
(diabetes AND "type 1")
(diabetes AND "type 2")
Pasientundervisning: "Patient Education" OR "Diabetes Education" - eller bredere: education* OR teaching OR information*
Egenomsorg: "self care" OR "self-monitoring" OR "self-management" OR "self management" OR "disease management"
Erfaringer: experience* OR perspectiv* OR perception* OR view* OR satisf*
Kvalitative studier: qualitative OR interview* OR themes OR thematic OR phenomenolog* OR "foucs group*"
Sykepleie: nurse OR nurses OR nursing - smalt søk, ord i tittel: TI (nurse OR nurse OR nursing)
Bøker
Søk i ORIA - Finn på hylla:
Diabetes - barn 618.92462
Diabetes: 616.462
Kronisk syke 616.044 - se også emnesiden Kronisk syke
Sykepeie: 610.73 / 618.9200231 Barnesykepleie
Sykepleieteorier: 610.7301
Travelbee -Mellemmenneskelige aspekter i sykepleie
Pasientundervisning - kommunikasjon - sykepleier-pasient relasjoner: 610.730699 - Se også et utvalg bøker nedenfor
Helsefremmende sykepleie: 613
Sykdomslære - oppslagsverk
Norsk elektronisk legehåndbok: søk Diabetes
UpToDate. Søk Diabetes
Retningslinjer - veiledere
Helsedirektoratet. Diabetes (Sist oppdatert 2020). Nasjonal faglig retningslinje.https://www.helsedirektoratet.no/retningslinjer/diabetes
Temaside fra Helsedirektoratet: Retningslinjer om diabetes og svangerskapsdiabetes. Opplæringsmateriell til helsepersonell. https://www.helsedirektoratet.no/tema/diabetes
WHO. Diabetes https://www.who.int/health-topics/diabetes
Classification of diabetes melliuts 2019 by
Classification of diabetes melliuts 2019. Hentet fra https://apps.who.int/iris/rest/bitstreams/1233344/retrieve
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligPublication Date: 2019
Se også Regional kompetansetjeneste for pasient- og påørendeopplæring
Søkeord ...
Pasientundervisning: "Patient Education" OR "Diabetes Education" - eller bredere: education* OR teaching OR information
diabetes: diabetes, eller samlere ord i tittel: TI (diabetes)
(diabetes AND "type 1")
(diabetes AND "type 2")
Egenomsorg: "self care" OR "self-monitoring" OR self-management OR "self management" OR "disease management"
CINAHL & MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
- TI (diabetes AND "type 2") AND ("patient education" OR "diabetic education" OR "diabetes education")
- TI (diabetes AND "type 1") AND ("patient education" OR "diabetic education" OR "diabetes education")
Bøker
Søk i ORIA - Let på hylla- noen aktuelle steder
616.462- se også
613
613.7
615.5071
610.730699
Care of People with Diabetes by
'This remarkably comprehensive book reflects the depth of knowledge and experience of its author and will assist nurses in the process of diabetes management. I wholeheartedly recommend this text to all health professionals whether working directly in, or on, the fringe of diabetes. ' From the foreword by Marg McGill, Chair, International Diabetes Federation Consultative Section on Diabetes Education Care of People with Diabetes is an essential guide to the care and management of people with diabetes mellitus, with particular emphasis on the acute care setting. It is written by an experienced clinical nurse specialist with extensive knowledge of evidence-based diabetes care. The book serves as an essential companion to clinical practice for nurses and health professionals. This third edition of Care of People with Diabetes has been extensively revised, and includes new information on smoking cessation, diabetes and driving, coeliac disease and Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. Key features: Fully revised new edition of a successful text Provides the evidence for best practice Includes protocols for consistent care and improvement of patient outcomes Each chapter includes lists of key points, boxes highlighting key information, further reading, patient information, and patient care sheets.
Call Number: 616.462 HanISBN: 9781405170901Publication Date: 2009-04-27- Diabetes: Improving Patient Care by
Over 20 million people in the United States have diabetes, a metabolic disorder characterized by the body's lack of production or ineffective use of insulin, and the rate is on the rise. Diabetes can cause acute, as well as long-term complications when not properly controlled. Some of the complications may include coma, cardiovascular disease, renal failure, blindness, nerve damage, vascular damage, and poor healing which can lead to amputation. Though there is no cure for either Type I or Type II diabetes, ongoing effort to develop new drug and gene therapies continues. In the meantime, the goals of treatment are disease management, prevention of complications, and improved quality of life. The choice of therapeutics varies by diabetes type and may depend on other significant factors. The selected regimen often includes medication, injection therapy, exercise and change in diet. Over the past few decades, awareness of the importance of early diagnosis and treatment of diabetes has increased significantly. With approximately one-third of those affected by diabetes unaware of their illness, it is critical to make every effort to identify the disease early in its course. The primary care physician is frequently the first to see patients presenting with pre-diabetes and diabetes symptoms. This highly practical volume is specifically designed for primary care physicians and internists on the frontlines of care. It provides a clinically-focused roadmap to providing optimal care for patients with pre-diabetes and diabetes, from the initial patient visit through testing, goal-setting and follow-up care. It offers up-to-date information on diagnosis and treatment options for all types of diabetes, helping to expedite delivery of appropriate care. Part of the new Oxford American Endocrinology Library, this concise yet comprehensive guide covers current approaches and new developments in the diagnosis, management and treatment of diabetes, including Type I, Type II, and gestational diabetes, as well as additional notes on pre-diabetes. The text covers new and emerging pharmacotherapies and complementary treatment guidelines, as well as valuable guidance on managing the major complications of diabetes. In addition to diet and exercise tips for patients, the guide also provides strategies and tools for inspiring healthier lifestyles and patient compliance to reach health goals.
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligISBN: 1283700093Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Søkeord ...
"glycemic control" OR "self care" OR self-care OR "self management" OR self-management OR cope OR coping OR "living with" OR adapt*
orem OR orem`s OR "Roy Adaptation Model" OR "Orem Self-Care Model"
Artikler Diabetes II - Eksempler
Sayed Reza Borzou, Safura Khan Mohammadi, Gholam Hossein Falahinia, Mousavi, S., & Khalili, Z. (2015). Effects of roy’s adaptation model in nursing practice on the quality of life in patients with type II diabetes. Journal of Nursing & Midwifery Sciences, 2(4), 1–7. https://doi.org/10.18869/acadpub.jnms.2.4.1
Hall, M., & Tolhurst, E. (2020). Nurses’ perspectives on supporting self-management of type 2 diabetes within a primary care setting. Journal of Diabetes Nursing, 24(5), 1–5.https://www.diabetesonthenet.com/resources/details/nurses-perspectives-supporting-self-management-type-2-diabetes-within-primary-care-setting
Flere - Lenke til treff i CINAHL (EBSCOhost)
Se også emnet Mestring
Retningslinje
Helsedirektoratet (2016, sist oppdatert 2020). Kap 3. Kommunikasjon, mestring og motivasjon ved diabetes I: Diabetes. Nasjonal faglig retningslinje. https://www.helsedirektoratet.no/retningslinjer/diabetes/kommunikasjon-mestring-og-motivasjon-ved-diabetes
- Pasientfenomener, samfunn og mestring (Grunnleggende sykepleie ; bind 3) by Call Number: 610.73 Gru/3Publication Date: 2016
Nurses' Guide to Teaching Diabetes Self-Management by
This is an optimistic and empowering approach to the daunting task of teaching diabetes patients to care for themselves. Written by a highly respected diabetes educator who has suffered with diabetes for 25 years, the guide provides the clinical and personal expertise that will help nurses and other health professionals to successfully teach diabetes self-management and compliance to adults, children, adolescents, and parents. The book contains a vast reservoir of information ranging from a thorough overview of diabetes and the physical and emotional toll of living with the disease to number of teaching and motivating strategies that health care professionals can use to create individualized approaches to teaching self-management skills. The guide provides up-to-date information on drug therapies, nutrition management, exercise, chronic complications, glycemic control, diabetes in children, adolescents, and adults, diabetes in adults with special needs or mental illness, and diabetes noncompliance. Addressing the most important and current topics necessary for successful self-regulation and maintenance of diabetes, this innovative desk reference provides a quick guide and instructional tool for nurses and other health professionals who interact with diabetics. This new edition provides: Clinical guidance and expertise to successfully teach diabetes self-management to adults, adolescents, and children The clinical expertise of a leading diabetes educator and the hard-earned personal wisdom of an author who has suffered with diabetes for 25 years A new chapter on chronic complications that describes a multitude of helpful new treatments A greatly expanded section on nutrition and exercise Thoroughly updated chapters A "must read" chapter on noncompliance, including why this occurs and how to prevent it
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengligISBN: 9780826108272Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Patient Education and Improving Patients’ Self-Management .s. 141-234 by
Sassen, B. (2018). Patient Education and Improving Patients’ Self-Management. I Nursing: Health Education and Improving Patient Self-Management (s. 141-234). Cham: Springer. Hentet fra https://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-319-51769-8_5
Call Number: elektronisk tilgangPublication Date: 2018
Self-management by
LeBlanc, R. G. (2019). Self-management. I P. D. Larsen (Red.), LUBKIN's Chronic illness. Impact and intervention (10. utg., s. 311-331). Brulington, MA: Jones & Barlett.
Call Number: 616.044 ChrISBN: 9781284128857Publication Date: 2019
Bøker: Søk i ORIA - eller let på hylla 610.730699
Søkeord ...
diabetes AND "type 2"
diabetes AND "type 1"
"life style" OR lifestyle - eller smalere, "Life Style Change*"
"health behavior"
"health promotion"
counseling OR guidance OR Counselling OR "patient education"
eller bredere education* eller smalere, "Diabetes Education" eller mer generelt "health education"
"self care" OR self management"
motivation Eller smalere "motivat* interview*" eller bredere motivat*
.og flere: nutrition* OR diet* OR eat OR eating OR food OR "physical activ*" OR exercise
Kvalitative studier; kan ev legge til ord for dette, eksempler: experience* OR qualitative OR phenomenolog* OR interview* OR themes OR thematic
Søk i CINAHL & MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) - eksempler
- livstil - diabetes type 2: Søkestreng: TI ("life style" OR "health behav*" OR lifestyle) AND TI ( diabetes AND "type 2") AND (education* OR counseling OR counselling OR guidance OR motivat*) limit peer review, språk: norsk, dansk, svensk, engelsk, år:2010-. TI foran søkeord = ord fra artikkelens tittel
- TI (diabetes AND "type 2" ) AND "patient education" Limit: 2010-
- TI diabetes AND TI (lifestyle OR "life style" OR nutrition* OR diet* OR exercise OR "physical activ*" OR "health promot*" OR "self care" OR "self management") AND (qualitative OR interview* OR phenomenolog* OR themes OR thematic OR experience* ) AND TX ((norway OR norwegian OR scandinav* OR sweden OR denmark OR swedish OR denmark) Published Date: 20120101-
Link til treff CINAHL & MEDLINE, treff både på helsepersonell, pårørende, eller pasienters erfaringer/opplevelser/meninger…knyttet til livsstil (endringer), som kosthold og fysisk aktivtet, eller egenomorg. Avgrenset til søk etter kvalitative studer, populasjoner fra nordiske land. Link til treff
Se også
motiverende intervju - bøker i biblioteket, søk i ORIA
Motiverende intervju- Helsedirektoratet
Livsstil - helseatferd- helsefremming ... eksempler på artikler
Katangwe, T., Bhattacharya, D., & Twigg, M. J. (2019). A systematic review exploring characteristics of lifestyle modification interventions in newly diagnosed type 2 diabetes for delivery in community pharmacy. International Journal of Pharmacy Practice, 27(1), 3–16. https://doi.org/10.1111/ijpp.12512
Seojin Park, Jinhee Kim, & Jina Lee. (2021). Effects of Exercise Intervention on Adults With Both Hypertension and Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus: A Systematic Review and Meta-analysis. Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing, 36(1), 23–33. https://doi.org/10.1097/JCN.0000000000000651
Whittemore R, Chase S, Mandle CL, & Roy C. (2001). The content, integrity, and efficacy of a nurse coaching intervention in type 2 diabetes. Diabetes Educator, 27(6), 887–898. https://doi.org/10.1177%2F014572170102700614
Gabre, M., Wireklint Sundström, B., & Olausson, S. (2019). “A little good with the bad”: Newly diagnosed type 2 diabetes patients’ perspectives on self-care: A phenomenological approach. Nordic Journal of Nursing Research, 39(1), 20–28. https://doi.org/10.1177/2057158518775319
Breen, C., McKenzie, K., Yoder, R., Ryan, M., Gibney, M. J., & O’Shea, D. (2016). A qualitative investigation of patients’ understanding of carbohydrate in the clinical management of type 2 diabetes. Journal of Human Nutrition & Dietetics, 29(2), 146–155. https://doi.org/10.1111/jhn.12292
Sawyer, A. T., Wheeler, J., Jennelle, P., Pepe, J., & Robinson, P. S. (2020). A Randomized Controlled Trial of a Motivational Interviewing Intervention to Improve Whole-Person Lifestyle. Journal of Primary Care & Community Health, 11, 1–7. https://doi.org/10.1177/2150132720922714
Jansink, R., Braspenning, J., Keizer, E., van der Weijden, T., Elwyn, G., & Grol, R. (2013). No identifiable Hb1Ac or lifestyle change after a comprehensive diabetes programme including motivational interviewing: A cluster randomised trial. Scandinavian Journal of Primary Health Care, 31(2), 119–127. https://doi.org/10.3109/02813432.2013.797178
Hansen, E., Landstad, B. J., Hellzén, O., & Svebak, S. (2011). Motivation for lifestyle changes to improve health in people with impaired glucose tolerance. Scandinavian Journal of Caring Sciences, 25(3), 484–490. https://doi.org/10.1111/j.1471-6712.2010.00853.x
Fagartikler
Tarr Anderson, N., & Moore, E. P. (2017). A Clinical Practice Lifestyle Intervention for Type 2 Diabetes. Journal for Nurse Practitioners, 13(1), e35–e38. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.nurpra.2016.07.021
Zappas, M. P., & Granger, T. A. (2017). Managing Adolescents With Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus. Journal for Nurse Practitioners, 13(4), 171–176. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.nurpra.2016.11.020
- Pasientfenomener, samfunn og mestring (Grunnleggende sykepleie ; bind 3) by Call Number: 610.73 Gru/3Publication Date: 2016Kapittel 26: Livsstil og endring av livsstil
Pasienterfaringer -livsstil
søkeord: (TI diabetes) - (experience* OR perspective* OR attitude* OR perception* OR view*) - (qualitative OR interview* OR phenomenolog* OR themes OR thematic OR "focus group*") - (diet* OR nutrition*) - (lifestyle OR "life style" OR habit* OR "health behavi*") - ("physical activ*" OR sedentar*)
Arana, M. A., Valderas, J. M., & Solomon, J. (2019). Being tested but not educated – a qualitative focus group study exploring patients’ perceptions of diabetic dietary advice. BMC Family Practice, 20(1), N.PAG. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12875-018-0892-5
Ball, L., Davmor, R., Leveritt, M., Desbrow, B., Ehrlich, C., & Chaboyer, W. (2016). The nutrition care needs of patients newly diagnosed with type 2 diabetes: informing dietetic practice. Journal of Human Nutrition & Dietetics, 29(4), 487–494. https://doi.org/10.1111/jhn.12357
Vanstone, M., Rewegan, A., Brundisini, F., Giacomini, M., Kandasamy, S., & DeJean, D. (2017). Diet modification challenges faced by marginalized and nonmarginalized adults with type 2 diabetes: A systematic review and qualitative meta-synthesis. Chronic Illness, 13(3), 217–235. https://doi.org/10.1177/1742395316675024
Ball, L., Davmor, R., Leveritt, M., Desbrow, B., Ehrlich, C., & Chaboyer, W. (2016). Understanding the nutrition care needs of patients newly diagnosed with type 2 diabetes: a need for open communication and patient-focussed consultations. Australian Journal of Primary Health, 22(5), 416–422. https://doi.org/10.1071/PY15063
Castro-SÃ, nchez, A. E., & Natividad Ãvila-OrtÃz, M. (2013). Changing Dietary Habits in Persons Living With Type 2 Diabetes. Journal of Nutrition Education & Behavior, 45(6), 761–766. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jneb.2013.04.259
Thorsen, I. K., Kayser, L., Teglgaard Lyk, J. H., Rossen, S., Ried-Larsen, M., & Midtgaard, J. (2022). “ I Tried Forcing Myself to do It, but Then It Becomes a Boring Chore” : Understanding (dis)engagement in Physical Activity Among Individuals With Type 2 Diabetes Using a Practice Theory Approach. Qualitative Health Research, 32(3), 520–530. https://doi.org/10.1177/10497323211064598
Lidegaard, L. P., Schwennesen, N., Willaing, I., & Færch, K. (2016). Barriers to and motivators for physical activity among people with Type 2 diabetes: patients’ perspectives. Diabetic Medicine, 33(12), 1677–1685. https://doi.org/10.1111/dme.13167
hlin, K., & Billhult, A. (2012). Lifestyle changes - a continuous, inner struggle for women with type 2 diabetes: A qualitative study. Scandinavian Journal of Primary Health Care, 30(1), 41–47. https://doi.org/10.3109/02813432.2011.654193
Ørtenblad, L., Høtoft, D., Krogh, R. H., Lynggaard, V., Juel Christiansen, J., Vinther Nielsen, C., & Hedeager Momsen, A.-M. (2021). Women’s perspectives on motivational factors for lifestyle changes after gestational diabetes and implications for diabetes prevention interventions. Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, 4(3), e00248. https://doi.org/10.1002/edm2.248
Walker, K. C., Valentiner, L. S., & Langberg, H. (2018). Motivational factors for initiating, implementing, and maintaining physical activity behavior following a rehabilitation program for patients with type 2 diabetes: a longitudinal, qualitative, interview study. Patient Preference and Adherence, 12, 145–152. https://doi.org/10.2147/PPA.S150008
Sykepleiers erfaringer
eksempler på artikler fra søk CINAHL&MEDLINE ...
Søkeord: (TI diabetes) - (TI nurs*) . (experience* OR perspective* OR attitude* OR perception* OR view*) - (qualitative OR interview* OR phenomenolog* OR themes OR thematic OR "focus group*") - (diet* OR nutrition*) - (lifestyle OR "life style" OR habit* OR "health behavi*") - ("physical activ*" OR sedentar*) - motivat*
Eksempler på artikler
Jansink, R., Braspenning, J., van der Weijden, T., Elwyn, G., & Grol, R. (2010). Primary care nurses struggle with lifestyle counseling in diabetes care: a qualitative analysis. BMC Family Practice, 11, 41. https://doi.org/10.1186/1471-2296-11-41
Polhuis, C. M. M., Vaandrager, L., Soedamah-Muthu, S. S., & Koelen, M. A. (2020). Salutogenic model of health to identify turning points and coping styles for eating practices in type 2 diabetes mellitus. International Journal for Equity in Health, 19(1), 1–20. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12939-020-01194-4
Gianfrancesco, C., & Johnson, M. (2020). Exploring the provision of diabetes nutrition education by practice nurses in primary care settings. Journal of Human Nutrition & Dietetics, 33(2), 263–273. https://doi.org/10.1111/jhn.12720
Östlund, A.-S., Wadensten, B., Kristofferzon, M.-L., & Häggström, E. (2015). Motivational interviewing: Experiences of primary care nurses trained in the method. Nurse Education in Practice, 15(2), 111–118. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.nepr.2014.11.005
Östlund, A.-S., Kristofferzon, M.-L., Häggström, E., & Wadensten, B. (2015). Primary care nurses’ performance in motivational interviewing: a quantitative descriptive study. BMC Family Practice, 16(1), 1–12. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12875-015-0304-z
Östlund, A., Wadensten, B., Häggström, E., & Kristofferzon, M. (2014). District nurses’ and registered nurses’ training in and use of motivational interviewing in primary care settings. Journal of Clinical Nursing (John Wiley & Sons, Inc.), 23(15–16), 2284–2294. https://doi.org/10.1111/jocn.12509
Noordman, J., de Vet, E., van der Weijden, T., & van Dulmen, S. (2013). Motivational interviewing within the different stages of change: An analysis of practice nurse-patient consultations aimed at promoting a healthier lifestyle. Social Science & Medicine, 87, 60–67. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.socscimed.2013.03.019
Brobeck, E., Bergh, H., Odencrants, S., & Hildingh, C. (2011). Primary healthcare nurses’ experiences with motivational interviewing in health promotion practice. Journal of Clinical Nursing (John Wiley & Sons, Inc.), 20(23–24), 3322–3330. https://doi.org/10.1111/j.1365-2702.2011.03874.x
Engelen, M. M., van Dulmen, S., Nijhuis-van der Sanden, M. W. G., Adriaansen, M. J. M., Vermeulen, H., Bredie, S. J. H., & van Gaal, B. G. I. (2020). Self-management support in cardiovascular consultations by advanced practice nurses trained in motivational interviewing: An observational study. Patient Education & Counseling, 103(1), 159–164. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.pec.2019.07.018
Dobber, J., Latour, C., Snaterse, M., van Meijel, B., ter Riet, G., Scholte op Reimer, W., & Peters, R. (2019). Developing nurses’ skills in motivational interviewing to promote a healthy lifestyle in patients with coronary artery disease. European Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing, 18(1), 28–37. https://doi.org/10.1177/1474515118784102
Noordman, J., de Vet, E., van der Weijden, T., & van Dulmen, S. (2013). Motivational interviewing within the different stages of change: An analysis of practice nurse-patient consultations aimed at promoting a healthier lifestyle. Social Science & Medicine, 87, 60–67. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.socscimed.2013.03.019
Engelen, M. M., van Dulmen, S., Nijhuis-van der Sanden, M. W. G., Adriaansen, M. J. M., Vermeulen, H., Bredie, S. J. H., & van Gaal, B. G. I. (2020). Self-management support in cardiovascular consultations by advanced practice nurses trained in motivational interviewing: An observational study. Patient Education & Counseling, 103(1), 159–164. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.pec.2019.07.018
Channon, S., Bekkers, M.-J., Sanders, J., Cannings-John, R., Robertson, L., Bennert, K., Butler, C., Hood, K., & Robling, M. (2016). Motivational interviewing competencies among UK family nurse partnership nurses: a process evaluation component of the building blocks trial. BMC Nursing, 15, 1–11. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12912-016-0176-0
Söderlund LL, Nilsen P, & Kristensson M. (2008). Learning motivational interviewing: exploring primary health care nurses’ training and counselling experiences. Health Education Journal, 67(2), 102–109. https://doi.org/10.1177/0017896908089389
og flere via søk CINAHL - link treff
- Kap. 8 og 9: Teaching and motivating children/adolescents with diabetes and their parents - i Nurses' Guide to Teaching Diabetes Self-Management. by
This is an optimistic and empowering approach to the daunting task of teaching diabetes patients to care for themselves. Written by a highly respected diabetes educator who has suffered with diabetes for 25 years, the guide provides the clinical and personal expertise that will help nurses and other health professionals to successfully teach diabetes self-management and compliance to adults, children, adolescents, and parents. The book contains a vast reservoir of information ranging from a thorough overview of diabetes and the physical and emotional toll of living with the disease to number of teaching and motivating strategies that health care professionals can use to create individualized approaches to teaching self-management skills. The guide provides up-to-date information on drug therapies, nutrition management, exercise, chronic complications, glycemic control, diabetes in children, adolescents, and adults, diabetes in adults with special needs or mental illness, and diabetes noncompliance. Addressing the most important and current topics necessary for successful self-regulation and maintenance of diabetes, this innovative desk reference provides a quick guide and instructional tool for nurses and other health professionals who interact with diabetics. This new edition provides: Clinical guidance and expertise to successfully teach diabetes self-management to adults, adolescents, and children The clinical expertise of a leading diabetes educator and the hard-earned personal wisdom of an author who has suffered with diabetes for 25 years A new chapter on chronic complications that describes a multitude of helpful new treatments A greatly expanded section on nutrition and exercise Thoroughly updated chapters A "must read" chapter on noncompliance, including why this occurs and how to prevent it
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengligISBN: 9780826108272Publication Date: 2012-01-01
- Kommunikasjon med barn og unge I Kommunikasjon i relasjoner, s. 287-309 by Call Number: 610.730699 EidPublication Date: 2017
- The Role of Advanced Nurse Practitioners in Offering Brief Therapeutic Conversation Intervention for Families of Children and Adolescents with Diabetes Type 1 by
Konradsdottir, E. & Svavarsdottir, E. K. (2013). The Role of Advanced Nurse Practitioners in Offering Brief Therapeutic Conversation Intervention for Families of Children and Adolescents with Diabetes Type 1. Nordic Journal of Nursing Research, 33(3), 44-47. https://doi.org/10.1177/010740831303300310
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig artikkelPublication Date: 2013
Oppslagsverk - diabetes hos barn
Høyer, S.E (2019).Diabetes mellitus hos barn. I Norsk elektronisk legehåndbok. Hentet fra https://legehandboka.no/handboken/kliniske-kapitler/pediatri/tilstander-og-sykdommer/endokrinologi/diabetes-mellitus-hos-barn/
Artikler i UpToDate - Søk diabetes - avgrens pediatric
BMJ Best Practice (2019). Type 1 Diabetes (2019). PDF versjon, hentet fra https://bestpractice.bmj.com/topics/en-gb/25/pdf/25.pdf
Søk forskningsartikler
Idunn.no
diabetes (ord i tittel), limit forskningsartikler link til treff
Eksempler på artikler
Albertini Früh, E., Misvær, N. & Helseth, S. Ungdommers erfaring med nyoppdaget diabetes 1. Nordisk sygeplejeforskning, 11(4), 324-335. https://doi.org/10.18261/issn.1892-2686-2021-04-07
Chapman, P. E., Aas, A.-M., Bjerkan, K. & Garnweidner-Holme, L. (2023). Experiences of follow-up and dietary guidance among young adults diagnosed with type 1 diabetes as children: a qualitative study. Norsk tidsskrift for ernæring, 21(3), 2-10. https://doi.org/10.18261/ntfe.21.3.2
CINAHL
Eksempel på søk i CINAHL. Barn med diabetes- mestring, opplevelser, tilpassing, egenomsorg
MH = søk på CINAHL subject headings (emneord)
TI = søk på ord fra tittel
Se ellers søkeguiden for CINAHL & MEDLINE
( MH "Diabetes Mellitus, Type 1" OR TI diabetes ) AND TI ( child OR children OR pediatric* OR pre-adolescent* OR young OR younger OR kids OR toddler OR boy OR boys OR girl* ) AND TI ("glycemic control" OR "self care" OR "self management" OR cope OR coping OR "living with" OR adaption) Limit 2014-curent, language: danish, norwegian, swedish, english link
Ungdom - erfaringer
Eines, T. F., Kieczka, E. A., Klungnes, S. H., Johnsen, T. A. & Grønvik, C. K. U. (2022). Adolescents’ experiences living with type 1 diabetes mellitus: A scoping review. Nordic Journal of Nursing Research, 43(1), 20571585221132652. https://doi.org/10.1177/20571585221132652
Flere, via søk CINAHL. Link til treff
Ungdom - med diabetes 1 - mestring, opplevelser, egenomsorg ...
(MH "Diabetes Mellitus, Type 1" OR TI diabetes) AND TI (adolescen* OR young OR younger OR youht OR teen*) AND TI ("glycemic control" OR "self care" OR "self management" OR cope OR coping OR "living with" OR adaption) Lenke til søk, avgrenset peer review, språk og år 2010-
Kvalitative studier- barn og unge med diabetes
Merk. Søket nedenfor er bygget opp via "søkeblokker":
Det søkes på et og et element: barn eller unge, diabetes, kvalitative studier. Søkene kobles sammen til slutt slik at sluttsummen dekker artikler som inneholder ord fra alle de tre søkene. Søk S1 = ord for barn eller unge. Søk S2 er ord for diabetes. Søk S3 er ord for kvalitative studier (erfaringer, opplevelser) og søk S4 kobler alt sammen med bruk av AND. Flere ord for et element kobles sammen med OR (minst et av ordene må finnes)
Det velges felter for ordene
MH = søk på emneord. En + etter emneordet indikerer søk også på alle underemner
TI = søk på ord fra tittel
Søkes uten feltkoder, søkes det på ordet overalt, dvs fra tittel, sammendrag eller enkeltord fra emneords feltet av artikkelen
|
# |
Query |
Results |
|
S1 |
MH ("Diabetes Mellitus, Type 1") OR TI (diabetes AND "type 1") |
12,009 |
|
S2 |
TI (child OR children OR pediatric* OR pre-adolescen* OR young OR younger OR kids OR toddler OR boy OR boys OR girl* OR adolescen* OR youth OR teen OR teens OR teenager*) |
243,855 |
|
S3 |
MH "Qualitative Studies+" OR qualitative OR phenomenolog* OR interview* OR experience* |
381,870 |
|
S4 |
S1 AND S2 AND S3 |
486 |
Se eventuelt søkeguiden CINAHL & MEDLINE
Noen eksempler på artikler
Phiri, T., Mowat, R., & Cook, C. (2022). What nursing interventions and healthcare practices facilitate type 1 diabetes self-management in young adults? An integrative review. Nursing Praxis in Aotearoa New Zealand, 38(2), 32–43. https://doi.org/10.36951/27034542.2022.12
dos Santos Pennafort, V. P., Newle Sousa Silva, A., & Veraci Oliveira Queiroz, M. (2014). The perception of nurses regarding educational practices for children with diabetes in hospital care. Revista Gaucha de Enfermagem, 35(3), 130–136. https://doi.org/10.1590/1983-1447.2014.03.43313
Iversen, E., Kolltveit, B. H., Hernar, I., Mårtensson, J., & Haugstvedt, A. (2019). Transition from paediatric to adult care: a qualitative study of the experiences of young adults with type 1 diabetes. Scandinavian Journal of Caring Sciences, 33(3), 723–730. https://doi.org/10.1111/scs.12668
Ekra, E. M. R., Korsvold, T., & Gjengedal, E. (2015). Characteristics of being hospitalized as a child with a new diagnosis of type 1 diabetes: a phenomenological studyof children’s past and present experiences. BMC Nursing, 14(1), 1–19. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12912-014-0051-9
Strand, M., Broström, A., & Haugstvedt, A. (2019). Adolescents’ perceptions of the transition process from parental management to self‐management of type 1 diabetes. Scandinavian Journal of Caring Sciences, 33(1), 128–135. https://doi.org/10.1111/scs.12611
Ekra, E. M. R., Blaaka, G., Korsvold, T., & Gjengedal, E. (2012). Children in an adult world: A phenomenological study of adults and their childhood
Ekra, E. M. R., & Gjengedal, E. (2012). Being hospitalized with a newly diagnosed chronic illness— A phenomenological study of children’s lifeworld in the hospital. International Journal of Qualitative Studies on Health & Well-Being, 7, 1–9. https://doi.org/10.3402/qhw.v7i0.18694 experiences of being hospitalised with newly diagnosed type 1 diabetes. Journal of Child Health Care, 16(4), 395–405. https://doi.org/10.1177/1367493512446315
Se også Regional kompetansetjeneste for pasient- og påørendeopplæring
Søkeord ...
parent* OR mother* OR father* - søk på ord i tittel: TI (parent* OR mother* OR father*)
diabetes- søk på ord i tittel: TI (diabetes)
children OR child OR young OR kid OR kids OR boy OR boys OR girl OR girls - søk på ord i tittel, TI (children OR child OR young OR kid OR kids OR boy OR boys OR girl OR girls)
experience* OR perspective* OR attitude* OR perception* OR qualitative OR interview* OR phenomenolog* OR thematic OR themes (ord for kvalitative studier, eller erfaringer)
Eksempel på søk i CINAHL, limit 2012- peer review; språk, norsk, engelsk, dansk eller svensk
Eksempler på artikler
Oppsummert forskning: Kimbell, B., Lawton, J., Boughton, C., Hovorka, R. & Rankin, D. (2021). Parents’ experiences of caring for a young child with type 1 diabetes: a systematic review and synthesis of qualitative evidence. BMC Pediatrics, 21(1), 160. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12887-021-02569-4
Diabetes - Pasientundervisning- Bøker i biblioteket
- Care of People with Diabetes by
'This remarkably comprehensive book reflects the depth of knowledge and experience of its author and will assist nurses in the process of diabetes management. I wholeheartedly recommend this text to all health professionals whether working directly in, or on, the fringe of diabetes. ' From the foreword by Marg McGill, Chair, International Diabetes Federation Consultative Section on Diabetes Education Care of People with Diabetes is an essential guide to the care and management of people with diabetes mellitus, with particular emphasis on the acute care setting. It is written by an experienced clinical nurse specialist with extensive knowledge of evidence-based diabetes care. The book serves as an essential companion to clinical practice for nurses and health professionals. This third edition of Care of People with Diabetes has been extensively revised, and includes new information on smoking cessation, diabetes and driving, coeliac disease and Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. Key features: Fully revised new edition of a successful text Provides the evidence for best practice Includes protocols for consistent care and improvement of patient outcomes Each chapter includes lists of key points, boxes highlighting key information, further reading, patient information, and patient care sheets.
Call Number: 616.462 HanISBN: 9781405170901Publication Date: 2009-04-27
- Diabetes: Improving Patient Care by
Over 20 million people in the United States have diabetes, a metabolic disorder characterized by the body's lack of production or ineffective use of insulin, and the rate is on the rise. Diabetes can cause acute, as well as long-term complications when not properly controlled. Some of the complications may include coma, cardiovascular disease, renal failure, blindness, nerve damage, vascular damage, and poor healing which can lead to amputation. Though there is no cure for either Type I or Type II diabetes, ongoing effort to develop new drug and gene therapies continues. In the meantime, the goals of treatment are disease management, prevention of complications, and improved quality of life. The choice of therapeutics varies by diabetes type and may depend on other significant factors. The selected regimen often includes medication, injection therapy, exercise and change in diet. Over the past few decades, awareness of the importance of early diagnosis and treatment of diabetes has increased significantly. With approximately one-third of those affected by diabetes unaware of their illness, it is critical to make every effort to identify the disease early in its course. The primary care physician is frequently the first to see patients presenting with pre-diabetes and diabetes symptoms. This highly practical volume is specifically designed for primary care physicians and internists on the frontlines of care. It provides a clinically-focused roadmap to providing optimal care for patients with pre-diabetes and diabetes, from the initial patient visit through testing, goal-setting and follow-up care. It offers up-to-date information on diagnosis and treatment options for all types of diabetes, helping to expedite delivery of appropriate care. Part of the new Oxford American Endocrinology Library, this concise yet comprehensive guide covers current approaches and new developments in the diagnosis, management and treatment of diabetes, including Type I, Type II, and gestational diabetes, as well as additional notes on pre-diabetes. The text covers new and emerging pharmacotherapies and complementary treatment guidelines, as well as valuable guidance on managing the major complications of diabetes. In addition to diet and exercise tips for patients, the guide also provides strategies and tools for inspiring healthier lifestyles and patient compliance to reach health goals.
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligISBN: 1283700093Publication Date: 2010-01-01
- Empowerment i helse, ledelse og pedagogikk : nye perspektiver by Call Number: 362.1 EmpPublication Date: 2014
- Klinisk kommunikasjon i sykepleieCall Number: 610.730699 KliISBN: 9788205507968Publication Date: 2018
- Patient Education and Improving Patients’ Self-Management .s. 141-234 by
Sassen, B. (2018). Patient Education and Improving Patients’ Self-Management. I Nursing: Health Education and Improving Patient Self-Management (s. 141-234). Cham: Springer. Hentet fra https://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-319-51769-8_5
Call Number: elektronisk tilgangPublication Date: 2018
- Kommunikasjon i relasjoner : personorientering, samhandling, etikk by Call Number: 610.730699 EidPublication Date: 2017
- Nurses' Guide to Teaching Diabetes Self-Management by
This is an optimistic and empowering approach to the daunting task of teaching diabetes patients to care for themselves. Written by a highly respected diabetes educator who has suffered with diabetes for 25 years, the guide provides the clinical and personal expertise that will help nurses and other health professionals to successfully teach diabetes self-management and compliance to adults, children, adolescents, and parents. The book contains a vast reservoir of information ranging from a thorough overview of diabetes and the physical and emotional toll of living with the disease to number of teaching and motivating strategies that health care professionals can use to create individualized approaches to teaching self-management skills. The guide provides up-to-date information on drug therapies, nutrition management, exercise, chronic complications, glycemic control, diabetes in children, adolescents, and adults, diabetes in adults with special needs or mental illness, and diabetes noncompliance. Addressing the most important and current topics necessary for successful self-regulation and maintenance of diabetes, this innovative desk reference provides a quick guide and instructional tool for nurses and other health professionals who interact with diabetics. This new edition provides: Clinical guidance and expertise to successfully teach diabetes self-management to adults, adolescents, and children The clinical expertise of a leading diabetes educator and the hard-earned personal wisdom of an author who has suffered with diabetes for 25 years A new chapter on chronic complications that describes a multitude of helpful new treatments A greatly expanded section on nutrition and exercise Thoroughly updated chapters A "must read" chapter on noncompliance, including why this occurs and how to prevent it
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengligISBN: 9780826108272Publication Date: 2012-01-01
- Sykepleie ved diabetes mellitus. S. 51-82 I Klinisk sykepleie 2Call Number: 610.73 KliPublication Date: 2016
- Improving the treatment experience for patients with type 2 diabetes: Role of the nurse practitioner by
Bartol, T. (2012). Improving the treatment experience for patients with type 2 diabetes: Role of the nurse practitioner, 24(s1), 270-276. https://doi.org/10.1111/j.1745-7599.2012.00722.x
Call Number: artikkel, elektronisk tiljgengeligPublication Date: 2012
