Oppslagsverk
- Stress and Coping Theories. I International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences, 2001,s. 15163-15170 Krohne, H.W. - International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences, 2001,s. 15163-15170
- Stress, Coping and Health. I International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral, 2015, s. 551-555 Faasse, K. & Petrie, K. J -International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences, 2015, Pages 551-555
- Coping across the Lifespan. , International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences 2015 Skinner, E. A. & Zimmer-Gembeck, M. (2015, 2015/01/01/). Coping across the Lifespan. I J. D. Wright (Red.), International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (s. 887-894). Oxford: Elsevier. Hentet fra http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/B9780080970868260157
- Self-Efficacy. I International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences, 2015, s. 504-508 Flammer, A. (2015). Self-Efficacy. I J. D. Wright (Red.), International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (Second Edition) (s. 504-508). Oxford: Elsevier.
Lode, K (2016). Mestring. I Knutstad, U. & Heggestad, A. K. T. (Red.). (2016). Sykepleieboken : 2 : Sentrale begreper og fenomener i klinisk sykepleie (4.utg. utg., s. 40-55). Oslo: Cappelen Damm akademisk. Oppslag i ORIA
Glinsvad, B. (2014). Mestringsteorier i sygeplejen. I K. Frederiksen & B. Glinsvad (Red.), Fag : grundbog i sygepleje (s. 219-237). København: Munksgaard. Oppslag i ORIA
Karlsen, B. (2015). Is coping a scientific concept? Nordisk sygeplejeforskning, 5(1), 3-16. https://doi.org/10.18261/ISSN1892-2686-2015-01-02
Aktuell litteratur
Stress og mestring by
"Helsedirektoratet ønsker å få mer kunnskap om hvordan disse to psykologiske fenomenene er relevante i en folkehelsesammenheng. Hva er
det som påvirker menneskets opplevelse av stress og mestring, og kan
samfunnsplanleggingen spille en rolle? Dette er spørsmål rapporten fra
Hemil-senteret ved Universitetet i Bergen forsøker å gi svar på. "
Call Number: elektronisk tilgang HelsedirektoratetPublication Date: 2017- Mestring og relasjon : Psykologi med eksempler fra sykepleie. by Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengelig via NasjonalbiblioteketPublication Date: 1999
Caring, Curing, Coping by
A popular conception of medical care is that nurses care, physicians cure, and patients cope. The significant theme that runs throughout this volume is that the fundamental mission of medicine is caring, and curing may be only one component of that broad mission. Each of the chapters speaks to that theme, although each approaches it from a different perspective.
Call Number: elektronisk tilgangISBN: 0817382607Publication Date: 2009-09-01- Handbook of the Psychology of Coping by
Coping has been defined as constantly changing cognitive and behavioral efforts to manage specific external and/or internal demands that exceed the resources of the person. In this book, the authors present new research on the psychology of coping. Topics discussed include coping with climate change; coping with bereavement and other existential stressors; parental coping, emotional resources and children's adjustment; economic coping and heads of households' perception of health; coping in a relational context; how to cope with work-family conflicts in an international career context; and sequence of coping behaviours in adolescents.
Call Number: elektronisk tilgangISBN: 162081465XPublication Date: 2012-08-01
- kap. 25 (Stress og mestring) og 27 (Å styrke pasientens ressurser) - I Pasientfenomener, samfunn og mestring (Grunnleggende sykepleie ; bind 3) by Call Number: 610.73 Gru/3Publication Date: 2016
- Empowerment i helse, ledelse og pedagogikk : nye perspektiver by Call Number: 362.1 EmpPublication Date: 2014
- Empowerment i helse- og sosialfaglig arbeid : floskel, styringsverktøy, eller frigjøringsstrategi? by Call Number: 362.10425 AskPublication Date: 2012
Den vet best hvor skoen trykker : om veiledning i empowermentprosessen by
Call Number: 362.104256 TvePublication Date: 2007
Handbook of Stress, Coping, and Health by
Handbook of Stress, Coping, and HealthImplications for Nursing Research, Theory, and Practice, Second EditionThis unique and comprehensive handbook examines the various models of stress, coping, and health and their relevance for nursing and related health fields. Building on the first edition that has been highly praised for its analysis and critique of existing models and its discussion of new research surrounding self-regulation and stress, this Second Edition continues to provide a critical analysis of the field while providing up-to-date cutting-edge research. Under the expert editorship of Dr. Virginia Hill Rice, experienced scholars and practitioners present a broad range of issues and research that relate to stress and health, such as response-oriented stress; stimulus-oriented stress and transactional stress, coping, and health in children, adolescents, and attitudes.
Call Number: 616.0019 HanISBN: 9781412999298Publication Date: 2011-12-05
The Handbook of Salutogenesis by
This in-depth survey of salutogenesis shows the breadth and strengths of this innovative perspective on health promotion, health care, and wellness. Background and historical chapters trace the development of the salutogenic model of health, and flesh out the central concepts, most notably generalized resistance resources and the sense of coherence, that differentiate it from pathogenesis. From there, experts describe a range of real-world applications within and outside health contexts, from positive psychology to geriatrics, from small towns to corrections facilities, and from school and workplace to professional training. Perspectives from scholars publishing in languages other than English show the global relevance of the field. Among the topics in the Handbook: · Emerging ideas relevant to the salutogenic model of health · Specific resistance resources in the salutogenic model of health · The sense of coherence and its measurement · The application of salutogenesis in communities and neighborhoods · The application of salutogenesis to health development in youth with chronic conditions · The application of salutogenesis in mental health care settings The Handbook of Salutogenesis summarizes an increasingly salient field for graduate and professional students of public health, nursing, psychology, and medicine, and for their instructors. It will also appeal to health-related academicians and professionals who wish to have a thorough grounding in the topic.
Call Number: elektronisk tilgjengeligISBN: 9783319046006Publication Date: 2016-08-09
Helsefremming i kommunehelsetjenesten by
Haugan, G. & Rannestad, T. (2014). Helsefremming i kommunehelsetjenesten. Oslo: Cappelen Damm.
Call Number: 362.12 HelPublication Date: 2014- Mestring og motivasjon, kap. 2 i Kommunikasjon i relasjoner by Call Number: 610.730699 EidPublication Date: 2017
Stress, Appraisal, and Coping by
The reissue of a classic work, now with a foreword by Daniel Goleman Here is a monumental work that continues in the tradition pioneered by co-author Richard Lazarus in his classic book Psychological Stress and the Coping Process. Dr. Lazarus and his collaborator, Dr. Susan Folkman, present here a detailed theory of psychological stress, building on the concepts of cognitive appraisal and coping which have become major themes of theory and investigation. As an integrative theoretical analysis, this volume pulls together two decades of research and thought on issues in behavioral medicine, emotion, stress management, treatment, and life span development. A selective review of the most pertinent literature is included in each chapter. The total reference listing for the book extends to 60 pages. This work is necessarily multidisciplinary, reflecting the many dimensions of stress-related problems and their situation within a complex social context. While the emphasis is on psychological aspects of stress, the book is oriented towards professionals in various disciplines, as well as advanced students and educated laypersons. The intended audience ranges from psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, nurses, and social workers to sociologists, anthropologists, medical researchers, and physiologists.
Call Number: 155.9042 LazISBN: 9780826141910Publication Date: 1984-01-01- Kroppskunnskaping : pasienten som ekspert i helsefremmende prosesser by Call Number: 616.044 HegPublication Date: 2008
Omsorgens betydning i sygepleje : stress og mestring ved sundhed by Call Number: 610.7301 BenPublication Date: 2001Benner, P. & Wrubel, J. (2001). Omsorgens betydning i sygepleje : stress og mestring ved sundhed og sygdom. København: Munksgaard.
The Primacy of Caring. Stress and coping in health and illness by
First-person accounts from practising nurses provide students with role models in this text that focuses on patients responses to stress.
Call Number: 610.7301 BenISBN: 020112002XPublication Date: 1989
Psykosociala teorier vid hälsa och sjukdom by Call Number: Grimstad 616.0019 TamPublication Date: 2012
Stress and Coping in Nursing by
Increasingly, stress as a concept is being used as an explanation of a wide variety of negative phenomena which are experienced by all people, but which include nurses in particular and their patients. Nursing has been identified as a 'high stress' profession and one can hardly pick up a nursing journal, or even read a newspaper article about nursing, without finding the word stress used liberally. Examples of its use are found in relation to sickness/absence rates, high level of nursing staff turnover, discontent in nursing, the effects of unemployment, the effects of overwork, having too much responsibility, having too Iittle responsibility or control, the effects of constantly giving emotionally to others, the causes of iIIness, the effects of going into hospital, delayed healing, anxiety, depression and alcoholism. Given the heterogeneous nature of these phenomena, some of which are the diametric opposite of others and that they are c1early being attributed to the one concept, stress, then that concept must necessarily be of importance within people's lives. Or is it perhaps just a fashionable, global, but uItimately empty explanation? Roy Bailey and I believe that stress is an extremely important concept. Indeed, we would argue that it is a meta-concept rat her than a concept, which does indeed serve to explain many disparate phenomena.
Call Number: 610.7301 BaiISBN: 0412338300Publication Date: 1989-01-01
Self-Efficacy by
This volume is the result of over 20 years of psychological research by the author. It argues that those with high self-efficacy expectancies (the belief that one can achieve what one sets out to achieve) are healthier, more effective, and generally more successful than those with low self-efficacy expectancies. After a discussion of what self-efficacy is and where it comes from, the text discusses how belief in one's abilities affects developmental, mental functioning, and health; as well as its applications to the areas of psychopathology, athletics, business, and international issues.
Call Number: 155.2 BanISBN: 9780716726265Publication Date: 1997-02-01
Flere titler
- Drageset, S., Ellingsen, S. & Haugan, G. (2017). Å mestre livet ved alvorlig sykdom. Antonovskys helseteori som guide til helsefremming i sykehus. Nordisk sygeplejeforskning, 7(4), 294-302. https://doi.org/10.18261/issn.1892-2686-2017-04-03
- Glinsvad, B. (2014). Mestringsteorier i sygeplejen. I K. Frederiksen & B. Glinsvad (Red.), Fag : grundbog i sygepleje (s. 219-237). København: Munksgaard. Oppslag i ORIA
- Harris, A. & Ursin, H. (2018). Stress og mestring i et helsefremmende perspektiv. I Å. Gammersvik & T. B. Larsen (Red.), Helsefremmende sykepleie : i teori og praksis (2. utg.). Bergen: Fagbokforlaget. . Søk i ORIA
- Lode, K (2016). Mestring. I Knutstad, U. & Heggestad, A. K. T. (Red.). (2016). Sykepleieboken : 2 : Sentrale begreper og fenomener i klinisk sykepleie (4.utg. utg., s. 40-55). Oslo: Cappelen Damm akademisk. Oppslag i ORIA
- Langeland, E. (2012). Betydningen av den salutogene modell for sykepleie. Klinisk Sygepleje, 26(02), 38-48. Idunn.no
- Ahlström, G., & Hansson, B. (2000). A model for supporting the patient`s coping with chronic illness. Vård i Norden, 20(3), 34-8. http://dx.doi.org/10.1177/010740830002000308
- Håkonsen, K. M. (1999). Mestring og relasjon : psykologi med eksempler fra sykepleie. Oslo: Universitetsforlaget. E-versjon Nasjonalbiblioteket
- Tveiten, S. (2018). Empowerment og veiledning. Sykepleierens pedagogiske funksjon i helsefremmende arbeid. I Å. Gammersvik & T. B. Larsen (Red.), Helsefremmende sykepleie : i teori og praksis (2. utg.). Bergen: Fagbokforlaget. Søk i ORIA
Søkeord artikkelsøk
- "Adaptation, Psychological"
- Cope
- Coping
- empowerment
- Self Efficacy
- Self-Efficacy
Kronisk syke
Se emnesiden Kronisk syke
