Artikkelen gjennomgår alle delene for en litteraturstudie: systematisk litteratursøking, utvelgelse av artikler for inklusjon og kvalitetsvurdering, deretter analyse og syntese av empirien fra de inkluderte artiklene og presentasjon av resultatene, samt diskusjon av funn og metode, og til slutt konklusjon og eventuelt en perspektivering.
Publication Date: Nordic Journal of Nursing Research 2021
"This article is a practical guide to conducting data analysis in general literature reviews. The general literature review is a synthesis and analysis of published research on a relevant clinical issue, and is a common format for academic theses at the bachelor’s and master’s levels in nursing, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, public health and other related fields." Artikkelen har eksmpler på både tematisk analse og syntese av kvantitaigve og kvalitative data
A step-by-step guide to doing a literature review in health and social care. The book provides a practical guide to doing a literature review from start to finish. Examples of real life research scenarios, how to ask the right question. and advice on following a clear search strategy Expanded guide to using a range of critical appraisal tool. Coverage of how to write up your result. Se også kapittel 6 i boka, «How do i analyse my findsings, s. 133-152, Thematic analysis, s. 141-
Kapittel 5 Litteratursøking. Kapittel 12 Å göra en litteraturöversikt. En litteraturoversikt slik som dette kapittelet omhanlder, handler "¨forst og fremst om at skapa översikt över kunnskapsläget innom et visst omvårdnadsrelatert område". se eventuelt også kapittel 10 og 11, for kvantitative, kvalitative oversikter
Conducting Systematic Reviews in Sport, Exercise, and Physical Activity by David TodThis book offers a conceptual and practical guide to the systematic review process and its application to sport, exercise, and physical activity research. It begins by describing what systematic reviews are and why they assist scientists and practitioners. Providing step-by-step instructions the author leads readers through the process, including generation of suitable review questions; development and implementation of search strategies; data extraction and analysis; theoretical interpretation; and result dissemination. Conducting Systematic Reviews in Sport, Exercise, and Physical Activity clarifies several common misunderstandings including the difference between qualitative systematic reviews and meta-analyses . Each chapter begins with a set of learning objectives focused on practical application, illustrated with examples from reviews published within the sport, exercise, and physical activity fields. Once a reader has completed all the learning activities along the way, they will have designed a systematic review and have written a protocol ready for registration. The book ends with a collection of advice from internationally regarded scientists with substantial experience in systematic reviews.
Doing a Literature Review in Nursing, Health and Social Care by Michael Coughlan; Patricia CroninHow do I start my literature review? What sources can I go to for information? How do I analyse the work of others? This clear, practical book guides readers undertaking their own literature review through the process, giving them the skills and knowledge they need for success. The chapters address: - Different types of literature reviews - Critically analysing material - Presenting the final piece of work - Best practice in referencing and plagiarism - Systematic approaches to literature reviews It will be an essential guide for all nursing and all allied healthcare students, as well as professionals working in practice.
Pettersson, A., Kjellin, D. & Palmqvist, T. (2020). Informationssökning vid översiktsstudier. I A. Åkerblom, A. Hellman & N. Pramling (Red.), Metodologi för studier i, och med förskolan (s. 245-269). Gleerups.
s. 95-135 i boka: Kvalitativ metode i lærerutdanninga, red. Rune Johan Krumsvik. Fagbokforlaget, 2019
Doing a Systematic Review by Angela Boland; Gemma Cherry (Editor); Rumona Dickson (Editor)Written in a friendly, accessible style by an expert team of authors with years of experience in both conducting and supervising systematic reviews, this is the perfect guide to using systematic review methodology in a research project. It provides clear answers to all review-related questions, including: How do I formulate an appropriate review question? What's the best way to manage my review? How do I develop my search strategy? How do I get started with data extraction? How do I assess the quality of a study? How can I analyse and synthesize my data? How should I write up the discussion and conclusion sections of my dissertation or thesis?
Call Number: 362.17023 Bol
Publication Date: 2017-11-23
Doing Your Literature Review. Traditional and systematic techniques by Jill Jesson; Lydia Matheson; Fiona M. LaceyThe literature review is a compulsory part of research and, increasingly, may form the whole of a student research project. This highly accessible book guides students through the production of either a traditional or a systematic literature review, clearly explaining the difference between the two types of review, the advantages and disadvantages of both, and the skills needed. It gives practical advice on reading and organizing relevant literature and critically assessing the reviewed field. Contents include:Using libraries and the internetNote makingPresentationCritical analysisReferencing, plagiarism and copyrightThis book will be relevant to students from any discipline. It includes contributions from both a professor and a librarian, each offering expert advice on either the creation and assessment of literature reviews or the process of searching for information. It is also highlights the increasing importance of the systematic review for many disciplines and presents the specific challenges which it brings.
Call Number: 001.42 Jes
Publication Date: 2011-03-14
The Literature Review by Diana RidleyThis Second Edition of Diana Ridley's bestselling guide to the literature review provides a step-by-step guide to conducting a literature search and literature review, and guides the reader in how to write up a literature review as part of a PhD thesis or Masters dissertation.Ridley outlines practical strategies for reading and note taking, and guides the reader on how to conduct a systematic search of the available literature, and uses cases and examples throughout to demonstrate best practice in writing and presenting the review.New to this edition are examples drawn from a wide range of disciplines, a new chapter on conducting a systematic review, increased coverage of issues of evaluating quality and conducting reviews using online sources and online literature and enhanced guidance in dealing with copyright and permissions issues.This book also comes with a companion website containing a wide range of examples of successful literature reviews from a wide range of academic disciplines.
Call Number: 300.721 Rid
Publication Date: 2012-07-31
The Essential Guide to Doing a Health and Social Care Literature Review by Jaqui Hewitt-TaylorThis step-by-step guide takes the reader logically through the process of undertaking a literature review, from determining when this methodology might be useful, through to publishing the findings. It is designed particularly for students undertaking a dissertation using literature review methodology. However, it also caters to practitioners who wish to review the existing evidence in order to develop practice. Key features of the text include: a chapter on what makes a good literature review, so that readers are clear and confident about what they're aiming f∨ discussion of the value of literature reviews, whether for fulfilling the requirements of a course or for developing practice; a chapter structure that reflects the structure of a typical dissertation by literature review, making the material intuitive and easy to navigate; case examples throughout to illustrate how methodological principles work in practice; a troubleshooting guide to provide support and advice on common problems when carrying out a literature review; advice on the dissemination of findings. Written by an established author with significant experience teaching and supervising students doing literature reviews, this invaluable text offers systematic and insightful advice on all aspects of literature review methodology, from problem identification to synthesizing information to forming conclusions. It is ideal for any student or practitioner in health and social care looking to undertake a literature review for study or practice purposes.
Fra forskning til praksisFra forlagsinformasjonen: "Evidens er et uomgængeligt nøgleord, hvad end vi taler om beslutninger eller handlinger af klinisk, administrativ og organisatorisk karakter. Der produceres fortløbende store mængder af ny valid viden, men med afsæt i forskellige forskningstyper. Bogen beskriver, hvilke evidensformer udvalgte forskningstyper kan bidrage med, og hvordan den videnskabelige litteratur kan opsummeres ved hjælp af systematiske reviews."
Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review by Andrew Booth; Anthea Sutton; Mark Clowes; Marrissa Martyn-St JamesWhether you are new to literature reviews or working with new types of data, this book takes the guesswork out of writing your literature review. From deciding how much literature to include to managing your data, assessing your sources, and writing results, it outlines a step-by-step process that works with any data. To help you choose best approach for your research, this book includes: · Worksheets and decision aids to help you plan and organise your literature review · Worked examples and case studies to show you what - and what not - to do in practice · Troubleshooting tips and answers to all your frequently asked questions · Online access to a literature review starter template, an exercise workbook, project diary template, and a source credibility checklist. The perfect project support for any social sciences student, this edition also includes a new chapter on analysing mixed methods research.
Systematic Reviews in the Social Sciences by Helen Roberts; Mark PetticrewSuch diverse thinkers as Lao-Tze, Confucius, and U.S. Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld have all pointed out that we need to be able to tell the difference between real and assumed knowledge. The systematic review is a scientific tool that can help with this difficult task. It can help, for example, with appraising, summarising, and communicating the results and implications of otherwise unmanageable quantities of data. This book, written by two highly-respected social scientists, provides an overview of systematic literature review methods: Outlining the rationale and methods of systematic reviews; Giving worked examples from social science and other fields; Applying the practice to all social science disciplines; It requires no previous knowledge, but takes the reader through the process stage by stage; Drawing on examples from such diverse fields as psychology, criminology, education, transport, social welfare, public health, and housing and urban policy, among others. Including detailed sections on assessing the quality of both quantitative, and qualitative research; searching for evidence in the social sciences; meta-analytic and other methods of evidence synthesis; publication bias; heterogeneity; and approaches to dissemination.
Publication Date: 2005-12-16
Systematic reviews of measurement properities. In Measurement in medicine. Kap.9 by Henrica C. W. de Vet; Caroline B. Terwee; Lidwine B. Mokkink; Dirk L. KnolThe success of the Apgar score demonstrates the astounding power of an appropriate clinical instrument. This down-to-earth book provides practical advice, underpinned by theoretical principles, on developing and evaluating measurement instruments in all fields of medicine. It equips you to choose the most appropriate instrument for specific purposes. The book covers measurement theories, methods and criteria for evaluating and selecting instruments. It provides methods to assess measurement properties, such as reliability, validity and responsiveness, and interpret the results. Worked examples and end-of-chapter assignments use real data and well-known instruments to build your skills at implementation and interpretation through hands-on analysis of real-life cases. All data and solutions are available online. This is a perfect course book for students and a perfect companion for professionals/researchers in the medical and health sciences who care about the quality and meaning of the measurements they perform.